[Sembawang] Primary Schools

319 Posts 90 Posters 169.7k Views 1 Watching
      loyhuieng

[Moderator's note: Topics merged.]

Hi... any parents know about Endeavour Primary School or have children studying in this primary school? I am actually now considering to enrol my child in this school in this week placement.

loyhuieng:
        Hi... any parents know about Endeavour Primary School or have children studying in this primary school? I am actually now considering to enrol my child in this school in this week placement.

loyhuieng,
        have you seen http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=489?

• E Offline
          ellehcim

loyhuieng:

loyhuieng,
          have you seen http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=489?

Hi loy, sorry for not able to help comment much about Endeavour Pri, for I didn't enrol my ds in this school. had friend's kid in this school, seems not bad. You may want to visit their school website and look into their classroom blogs and get to understand furthere about their classes.

paper-ring

Hi loyhuieng,

There is another forum that talks abt the school, not alot lah, but at least there are few parents who gave feedback abt the school since their children are there. Not sure if I am post the forum here, but you can PM me.

I am also interested to enroll my 2004 son in Endeavour, but Canberra is also in my list 😛

hearty123

my son is in Canberra, ok la… not as much of stress as others mentioned. so far so good…

paper-ring

hi hearty123,

at last i hear someone saying not so stressful le. haha

Is it true that their spelling list is 70 words but only tested 20 words?
                I guess your son must be pretty smart, thats y can cope so well.

• E Offline
                  ellehcim

hi mummies, my child in Sembawang Pri, also so far so good, but have homework almost everyday. Had heard rumours about the 70 spelling words thing but hope they are rumours, don’t think the school is like that lah! But did hear few cases of parents transfer their kids out from Canberra to other schools in Sembawang during these few years.

paper-ring

ya, i also read from other forums that parents are getting their children out from canberra. so thats made me have a second tot abt sending my kid in.

haiz, this selection of school is much worst than selecting hubby leh haha

• E Offline
                      ellehcim

no worries lah, you still have 2 years to know more about the school. You may want to consider visiting the school's open house starting this year? Then next year visit again and see their changes. 🙂

paper-ring

Hi ellehcim,

Ya, I will make use of these 1.5yrs to know the school better, do more research, talk to the principal bla bla bla den decides which school is more suitable for my son when the times comes.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 32