[Seng Kang] Primary Schools
Is monfort very far from your current house… and when will you be shifting to hougang? If its within 1-2yrs shifting to hougang then Monfort should be ok… but if its like 3-6 yrs then i think should try Anchorgreen… For what i understand… monfort do hav space at phase 3 that is y the students there is a mix of nationality…
chickenlittle:
If you hv boys only, then shouldnt be a prob. But if you hv girl, u hv to go thru tis another time.i've juz call Anchorgreen Pri, was told tat the no. of applicants less than 1km is more than 40 :yikes: :nailbite: , so confirm there will be balloting :xedfingers: ...
should i go thru another balloting again :faint: or shld i withdraw and choose my 2nd choice Montfort Junior??...
reason for choosing Montfort Junior is bcos we hv the intention of shifting to Hougang area and this is the only sch tat has left with alot of vacancies (114) in Hougang
any advise???... -
yes, mine is a boy, the youngest...so dun hv to go thru anymore...
if we choose to try to ballot for Anchorgreen at this stage, i dunno what is the success rate :nailbite: :scared: ...if we again failed then the chance of getting into Montfort in phase 3 will be lower isnt it??...
if we straight away go for Montfort now, chance of success is very high...as such, we will expedite the shift next yr...bcos i do not want him to take sch bus as normally sch bus come n fetch very early in the morning...and by the time he reach Sengkang student care in the afternoon he will be tired out...
i've juz called Montfort Junior, latest vacancy left is 85, i've oso check my distance between home-school...it is within 1-2km
Pls advise, tia -
phase 3 from my understanding is 1st come 1st serve…
Below is what i read from MOE website:
With effect from 2011 Primary One Registration Exercise, balloting will be conducted in Phase 3 if the number of applications exceeds the number of places available at the end of the first day of Phase 3 registration. Balloting will be conducted on Friday, 26 August 2011.
After the balloting is completed, children who have not been able to obtain a place at their school of choice can go to another school with remaining vacancies to register on a first-come-first-served basis on 26 August 2011. -
oh dear… my error… haha… lke tat quite a tough decision to make… a 100% secured place seems like monfort then… provided there wont b more ppl enrolling tml…
tks e3nity...looks like got to closely monitor the situations now... :xedfingers:
I’ll go for monfort… since you hv intention to shift to hougang already and moreover, the chances of getting in is higher…
Dont think can stomach 3 ballotings?!?!?! -
gd luck to u chickenlittle… hope to hear good news from u soon…
ya lor...pherie, my weak heart is getting even weaker now :sick:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.