Cherie Hearts

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Playgroups, Infant Care, Childcare Centres & Preschools
    410 Posts 201 Posters 310.5k Views 1 Watching
      happydaddy

Nancy:
      Hi Happydaddy,

I am a new mummy, but i did go to to the centre to view, and hv hear good feedback from there.

Any kiasu parents, any info to share on cherie heart programmes?

are they good or just the brand ?

thanks....hv a great weekend
      oh.. unless you drive, if not....................

programmes? dun stress them so much, let them enjoy their childhood.

mumtotots

I don’t know the one at sheng Siong personally but whan I went to the location, I don’t find the surrounding area so conducive. If this area is ok for you, I’ll suggest The one that is run by PCf at Serangoon North (opp Rosyth under one of the HDB areas) It’s called sparkletots I think. I’m very impressed by the clean sterile environment and a very good principal. I’m leaning towards sending my child there at the end of the year.

• G Offline
          gabmig08

Hi im new here!

anyone send their child at cherie hearts keypoint? or jalan singa branch?
          appreciate your feedback as im seriously considering these two cc for my 2yr old son.

Thanks! 😄

chowjan

denbel:
            Just an update,

Visited the centre last saturday and met up with the branch director, Mr Andy Teo. The school is very clean, spacious and cosy with 3 levels. Level 1 is play area with both indoor and outdoor play. Level 2 is for playgroup kids and level 3 is for nursery, k1 and k2.

Andy told me that right now they only have less than 20 kids so most of the time, all will be at level 2 since it is the common area and is very spacious. Talking to him, i can feel his passion and sincerity. He mentioned he had a good team of experienced teachers. They are starting a school bus service also which is good.

I think will drop by again during the weekdays to have a feel of the place with kids and teachers. One of my shortlisted place 🙂

Hope it helps those looking for a childcare centre around the area.
            Hi, both my kids are in Cherie Hearts @ Eng Kong since early this year when the school just started... I have mixed feelings about the school. So far I rate it 7/10.

Pros - 1) the school is just 1 street away from my place hence v convenient, 2) school is clean and new (they observe hygiene strictly and if a child falls very sick e.g. stomach flu, they will advise the parents to keep the child at home to avoid spreading of the illness), 3) the main teachers are very nice, Director is also very nice, 4) Kids have chance do outdoor play (they have water play, cycling, a small play ground) as well as indoor gym 5) they are now planning to start on enrichment classes which I think are quite good - Speech and Drama and Kindermusik. 6) They encourage feedback from parents and implement improvements quickly if necessary.

Cons - 1) In the past short 6 months, I see changes in management and teachers. It was traumatic at 1st for both my kids and myself, but lucky for us, the teachers and teacher helpers that are still around are generally nice. 2) Currently there are not many students in the school - on 1 hand its good cos it means that my kids get more attention from the teachers, on the other hand, I worry if the school will get enough students to stay in biz! 3) The kids usually have a lot of time doing free play in the afternoon, teachers are quite relaxed. I rather them be occupied in some learning activities. Hence now hoping that they can successfully implement the enrichment classes!

I cant really comment on how good all the teachers are. But so far based on what I hear from my kids, the 2 main english teachers and 2 main chinese teachers are nice to them and they loved them very much. Hence, this at least put my mind at ease that they are in good hands while I am at work 🙂

Joeyz18

hi mummies,

any reviews for me, pls... 😄

Both are near my house, but had heard review for bt panjang only and seems not bad but i have yet to go down personally

• Y Offline
                YingYing

Hi all

I am hoping to find parents with children at CH East Coast PArkway (above Long Beach Seafood, near Burger King) . Is it true that this CH will cease operation soon?

I visited it once beginning of the year (ard March ) w my sis as she has intention to enrol her child & we quite like the place… when my sis called them up recently, she failed to get them on the phone. Then she heard from a neighbour who claimed that her friend pulled her child out of there cos it will cease operation soon ??? is it true ?

happydaddy

YingYing:
                  Hi all

I am hoping to find parents with children at CH East Coast PArkway (above Long Beach Seafood, near Burger King) . Is it true that this CH will cease operation soon?

I visited it once beginning of the year (ard March ) w my sis as she has intention to enrol her child & we quite like the place.... when my sis called them up recently, she failed to get them on the phone. Then she heard from a neighbour who claimed that her friend pulled her child out of there cos it will cease operation soon ??? is it true ?
                  ulu ulu place.. how to survive? no human traffic yet the rental and staff cost so high! im not surprise if it goes burst.

the owner is lucky if they will able to transfer the burden to the next owner...

bebetan

[quote] Hi, both my kids are in Cherie Hearts @ Eng Kong since early this year when the school just started... I have mixed feelings about the school. So far I rate it 7/10.

Pros - 1) the school is just 1 street away from my place hence v convenient, 2) school is clean and new (they observe hygiene strictly and if a child falls very sick e.g. stomach flu, they will advise the parents to keep the child at home to avoid spreading of the illness), 3) the main teachers are very nice, Director is also very nice, 4) Kids have chance do outdoor play (they have water play, cycling, a small play ground) as well as indoor gym 5) they are now planning to start on enrichment classes which I think are quite good - Speech and Drama and Kindermusik. 6) They encourage feedback from parents and implement improvements quickly if necessary.

Cons - 1) In the past short 6 months, I see changes in management and teachers. It was traumatic at 1st for both my kids and myself, but lucky for us, the teachers and teacher helpers that are still around are generally nice. 2) Currently there are not many students in the school - on 1 hand its good cos it means that my kids get more attention from the teachers, on the other hand, I worry if the school will get enough students to stay in biz! 3) The kids usually have a lot of time doing free play in the afternoon, teachers are quite relaxed. I rather them be occupied in some learning activities. Hence now hoping that they can successfully implement the enrichment classes!

I cant really comment on how good all the teachers are. But so far based on what I hear from my kids, the 2 main english teachers and 2 main chinese teachers are nice to them and they loved them very much. Hence, this at least put my mind at ease that they are in good hands while I am at work :-)[/quote]hi, i also just visited this eng kong CCC just past Sat.. similar to what you mentioned, the centre is clean and new but a little ulu. But the trade off, is similar to what you wrote, cycling, waterplay, indoor gym, playground ...

there were many toilets too. 1 on the playgroup level (so i think they must be doing it 1 by 1 and not a whole group together cos only 1 pipe) the upper level is dedicated to Nursery n Ks and they each have their own toilet, in their own enclosed classroom (which is really a rarity considring many places are doing the open concept common toilets now, individual toilet is gd to contain the spread of diseases, as andy mentions)

my baby girl is still only 16months and may be a little early to decide now, and they are having a promo till the 35th kid.. and i would be the 30something parent if i signed up now..

he says that he has 5 teachers and 2 helpers for his students now as they adopt a small ratio..

i m glad u mentioned that your kids are well loved as i do too, like the feel of the people there, but only less than half work on sat, so maybe need to pop in again..

• G Offline
                      ginapy

hi Ying Ying,

yes, the CH at ECP has ceased operations. their last day is on 23 Aug. My son is there since Mar this year, n we love the school & the dedicated teachers. Sad to say, they hv to close down.

Lorna Whiston is taking over, and my child will continue with them for another 3 months.

donroxx

Hi, Any has kids at CH @ Mountbatten? Need some feedback as I’m looking for good CC around that area. Thanks!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 16 / 41

aishikA
                        aishik
                        kiasuparent123456K
                        kiasuparent123456