PSLE 2009 RESULTS!!
sleeping beauty:
What is Nan Hua's top score ???
285 -
Errrr, thanks, Chief, but cannot give the points to me! I only cut and paste a few words, after daisyt, qms and a few other kind souls did the work! Give to them lah

clarabella:
Errrr, thanks, Chief, but cannot give the points to me! I only cut and paste a few words, after daisyt, qms and a few other kind souls did the work! Give to them lah

OK... daisyt and qms also got 200KPs liao. I don't have the energy to thrawl through the rest of these pages again just to find out who else to give. Just tell me hor. -
mathsparks:
wa tree nymph, yr description very good for eng compo.
thank you thank you... i got F9 for english a long time ago. -
likoko:
Good choice! There's very few schools in Yishun whose COP are around 229...
hi 229 is quite far fr the cop, is it save?
i also headache wat sch to choose. sigh -
...KPs...
Sorry hah, still newbie, how KPs works hah? -
maisy:
as for (2) CHIJ (Katong) is 271Hi All
Anyone has the information to the top score in these schools
(1) Ngee Ann Pri
(2) CHIJ (Katong)
(3) Temasek Pri
(4) Yu Neng
These schools not on the list provided by Clarabella ...just kpo only
as for (4) Yu Neng, surprised that it wasn't in the list of schools with 275 and above. in 2008, this school TOP pupil scored 278 and had quite a few of 270+ pupils as shown in the banner hanged outside the sch.
i realised something........
the number of schools getting 275 and above is decreasing yr after yr.
in 2007, there were 76 or 77 schools
in 2008, there were 60 of them
and now in 2009, only 44 of them.........
notice that in the particular yr 2007, there was a sudden jump in the number as compared to its previous yrs, (2006) after the difficult maths paper. (isit very obvious?)
but for this yr ???...............same scenario, (or rather even tougher maths paper than 2007) it doesn't has the \"cosmetic effect\" after moderation taken place.
any comments?? -
Qifa : 290 (top in Sin)
Ai Tong : 280
ACS Pri : 282
Blangah Rise : 273
Bukit Panjang : 280
Canberra : 273
Catholic High : 280
CHIJ Katong : 271
CHIJ St Nicholas : 280
CHIJ Toa Payoh : 270
Chong Fu : 270
Clementi : 262
Coral : 268
East Spring : 271
Greenridge : 285
Gongshang : 287
Fairfield : 273
Fengshan : 279
Fuhua : 271
Gan Eng Seng : 275
Haig Girls': 274+
Holy Innocents' : 272
Hougang : 281
Jie Min : 269
Juying : 263
Kheng Cheng : 270
Kuo Chuan : 269
Maha Bodhi : 272
Maris Stella : 271
Mee Toh : 256
Nan Chiau : 282
Nan Hua : 285
Nanyang : 287
Northland : 268
North View : 265
Opera Estate : 264
Pei Chun : 274
Pei Hwa : 280
Poi Ching : 268
Raffles Girls : 286
Radin Mas : 272
Red Swastika : 277
Rosyth : 287
St Anthony's : 271
St Anthony's Canossian : 274
St Gabriel's : 267
St Hilda's : 280
St Stephen's: 268
South View : 286 (2 students)
Tao Nan : 281 (2nd 280, 4x 279)
Yangzheng : 278
Yew Tee : 272
Updated with Nan Hua and CHIJ Katong -
girlmum:
Thank you for insight. I was just wondering whay school has to hold so many open house & go around schools to seek the students. But i guess that is part of marketing the school. Thank you again for detailed reply. It has really convicned me
My girl is in TKGS and will be in Sec 2 next yr. I agreed with Mathsparks that TKGS is a great school. FYI, TKGS is the Center of Excellence for English in the East Zone. Their standard for English are quite high compared to others. When my girl was in Sec 1, the school really \"drill\" the girls for exams. When I showed my girl's math test paper to my niece who teaches Maths in a neighbouring sec school, it was of pretty high standard which even her Sec 2 students r unable to do. That should explain why TKGS is a Band 1 school. My girl's current cohort even has girls who scored 270+. TKGS is one of the few schools which offer DEP (Drama Elective Programme) as a GCE 'O' level subject. To get into DEP, the girls need to score an \"A\" for English and Literature. Class size for DEP is kept small (abt 40 students). Hope this will convince u that TKGS is a good school.DadOfGirl:
Can anyone highlight why COP for TKGS is dropping every year. Girl in this thread also not sure about whether TKGS is good school!
May be time your daughter registered in S1 , it was good , is it still good school or a dying tradition! -
vlim:
my niece got 239 + 1 (hcl)= 240..can choose cedar?
Can try. And if she gets in, CONGRATULATIONS ! ! ! CEDAR is an EXCELLENT school i was told
PS: My Aunt's neighbour's daughter got 238 3 years ago (we all meet up pretty regularly) ... couldn't get in to cedar then - she was v disappointed.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.