PSLE 2009 RESULTS!!

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    1.3k Posts 223 Posters 662.3k Views 1 Watching
      tree nymph

ksparents,

watch channel 8 now. the program is introducing and schools with good chinese program etc… didn’t follow closely cos i’m reading all the posts here! hehehehee

tree nymph

likoko:

[quote=\"mathsparks\"]haha likoko, you more despo than me. :lol:

Both of you are the best!! :celebrate:

过奖过奖... :lol:[/quote]likoko,
        i give you points.... lah!

choy

The hcl pts can only use if u choose a sap sch, like nygh.

sch like rgs can not use the hcl pt.

lims:
          All,

My girl's PSLE is only 243 +2 HMCL ...wanted so much to go RVH....but last year's COP was 254...should we try with this result....?She is very upset ..father was suggesting to try RV as 1st choice....since she has went for DSA and they even asked her for 2nd interview...but the sch did reply say depands on PSLE results....Any comments?

tree nymph

James Ang:
            tree nymph:

Yu Neng's 2009's result not so good. I think the top score is around 260+

That's because my student gets 3 A* for E/M/S but didn't do well for chinese and so he gets 240 only.

huh? i don't gegt you. you mean your student is the highest scorer of Yu Neng? so the highest is 240?

:? :?

turquoise

James Ang:
              tree nymph:

Yu Neng's 2009's result not so good. I think the top score is around 260+

That's because my student gets 3 A* for E/M/S but didn't do well for chinese and so he gets 240 only.

Did your student get A or B for Chinese?

schweppes

likoko:

[quote=\"clarabella\"]Errrr, thanks, Chief, but cannot give the points to me! I only cut and paste a few words, after daisyt, qms and a few other kind souls did the work! Give to them lah 🙂

OK... daisyt and qms also got 200KPs liao. I don't have the energy to thrawl through the rest of these pages again just to find out who else to give. Just tell me hor.

I try lar, but I'm not sure if I miss out any.

Clarabella
                Father_of_3
                Augmum
                Way2GO
                Funguy71
                TAURUS
                me(likoko)
                Fairforall
                VitoRelax
                TAURUS
                Choy
                Titank
                Qms
                GreenQ
                Csc
                Chillycrab
                Karmeleon
                prosiner20
                Funguy71
                Emelyn
                MummyJamie
                Carnation
                Teddybear
                James Ang
                Daisyt
                Ks2me
                Galaxy25
                StudentABC
                Joy
                Jslow
                Chubbyo
                Peakpeak
                Pinky88
                Sleepyjas[/quote]eh... u forgot about me, schweppes! i contributed too. Some time around 1-ish or 2, and then after that must go work so no time to update 😉

maisy

Tri-mum:
                  need some advise. with 235 score + 2 higher chinese which school is better?

Maris Stella, Presbyteran High, St Andrew? any other recommendation?
                  My vote goes to MARIS STELLA - i know of many guy schoolmates from this school - all very driven, decent & r high achievers.... my childhood fren (now a doctor) was from this school too 🙂

nothing2do

Tulip:
                    JPang:

Can someone help to suggest some good schools near or in Ang Mo Kio that a 238 score has hope to get into. :?: :?: Thanks for your help. We are thinking of opting for

1) Zhonghua Sec Sch COP 238
                    2) Presbyterian High School COP 235

What others? :?

If your kid is a boy, you could try Maris Stella. My ex-colleague's son got in with 238 last year.

yishun town also not bad

tree nymph

mathsparks,

late bloomer indeed. 🙂 i think if i were to sit for the PSLE exams this year, i prob be one of the lowest scorer around... :oops:

tree nymph

maisy:
                        Tri-mum:

need some advise. with 235 score + 2 higher chinese which school is better?

Maris Stella, Presbyteran High, St Andrew? any other recommendation?

My vote goes to MARIS STELLA - i know of many guy schoolmates from this school - all very driven, decent & r high achievers.... my childhood fren (now a doctor) was from this school too 🙂

i second maisy. I've got some classmates from Maris Stella. These guys are very good people. well behave, good values and hardworking. I think almost all of them have a good career now.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 65 / 132