DSA 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    9.2k Posts 317 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching

I see. All the top SMOPS scorers will be in Euler then.
      more or less, mostly GEPpers too

jtoh

[quote=\"phankao\"]
        hey, it's only bc different schools have different criteria, so I've not thot about it. RI uses 4.0 max GPA, but other schools use 4.2, 4.3, 4.5, so when a parent just randomly gives a 3.8 GPA as very good, it may not make sense to all, KWIM?

I see. What's the max GPA in NJC? Always curious to learn something new. πŸ™‚

4.3[/quote]Thanks phankao. What's the range of scores on it? For eg., is >80% 4.0, >70% 3.8 etc?

Blur Dad

RSS:
          Following the maths Olympiad thread. There are 75 smops platinum holders. Ds also came in among top 30 in nus high nmos, for acsi maths Olympiad he also came into the highest category. The only maths olympiad which he didnt win the top category is ri world maths contest. Looks like he and ri are not to be. But it is ok, we like acsi and nus high too just that it is much farther in distance. Didn't apply hci.

Hi RSS

Not to worry, base on your DS portfolio and SA1 score. I guess your DS has very high chance to get CO from RI.

All the best.i

• phankaoP Offline
            phankao

Thanks phankao. What's the range of scores on it? For eg., is >80% 4.0, >70% 3.8 etc?
            They don't do a per-subject GPA actually but the guideline is this lah:

Above 85% is 4.3
            Above 70% is 4.0
            Above 65% is 3.5

Thanks phankao. What's the range of scores on it? For eg., is >80% 4.0, >70% 3.8 etc?

Above 85% is 4.3
              Above 70% is 4.0
              Above 65% is 3.5

the gap is huge between 4.0 and 4.3, a whopping 15 marks for a difference of 0.3 while only 5 marks to move from 3.5 to 4.0 !

not very balanced leh, at least to me

Funx3

vlim:
                That y I said the name of the website should be 'smart parent'... My dd always exclaim ' u play kiaaaasuparent again!!!!'... That makes me very Kiasu .. But we are just being concern abt our kids education and future ! Hahaaaaa

My sista from Northern M'sia visited me a few times ....
                At First Stay Respect-fully Distance away while I'm at the PC Buzy Typing, thinking I'm Busy at Work ....
                Soon She Wised up ....
                And Now starts to Teased me, \"At the K-Po Parents Web-site Again?!\"
                :laugh: :laugh:

Funx3

Blur Dad:

Hi

Yes, Yes. No tuition how can? I am not sure of sec school. As for primary school. I knew 2 top GEP girls from NYPS have more then 10 tuition class per week.

Those parents who has DS/DD in NYPS GEP Class will know who I am talking about..

I really admire those top students for PSLE, O-Level and A-Level who appeared in newspaper said that they do not have any tuition at all. With good time management and teachers help they are able to achieve good result and become the top students in Singapore. Some more there was one student last year in RPS, he not only top in PSLE but also able to skip one level. He is real gifted manz!!!

:yikes: :yikes: Where do they find the time for anything else?

They Live, Breathe, Eat, Sleep, Poo Around Tuition -ma!

jtoh

Above 85% is 4.3
                    Above 70% is 4.0
                    Above 65% is 3.5

Thanks. No wonder you said 3.8 not very good. πŸ˜„

Funx3

Thanks jtoh!
                      I'm One Big Procrastinator here ....
                      But Since the Deadline is 6 Jul & 8 Jul, Guess Still Ok ....
                      Hee-Hee ....
                      πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

you not scared later no more places left meh ?

(okay just pulling your leg, trying to make u panic :evil: :evil: !)

*PAnic* *Run Here .... Run There ....* *Panic*
                      *Pant* *Pant* ....

vk2010, U Very Bad -le!
                      Now I Have Burnt my Whole Afternoon, ....
                      Scanning .... Attach File .....
                      Search for Cert .... Where's the Cert .... *HELP!* No One Hear Me ....
                      Search Some More ....
                      Attach Some More ....
                      Oops .... Wrong Attachment ....
                      Delete .... Attached .... Oops File Size too Big, Can't Attach ....
                      πŸ˜“ πŸ˜“

Never Know E-Submission So .... Time Consuming ....
                      Don't Belief them .... Say it will take U 30min to complete the Submission ....
                      Bluff One!

Phew! Finally E-Submitted to Both Sch ....
                      Certified True Copy? Compiling Hard copy to Submit ....
                      *Yawn* .... Wait for Another Day -lor!
                      πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Funx3

[

another over generalisation

RI population : sec 1 to 4, 450 each = 1800; + J1 & J2 : 1200 each = 2400, total population = 4200. How many really have tuitions given their very packed time table ? based on 6 RI boys seen coming out from tuition centre ?

断章取义!

vk2010, my chinese isn't that good. What do the words in chinese mean?

Let Me Try .... Literally ....
                        Chop-Passage-Get-Meaning (Or Conclusion)?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 169 / 919