DSA 2011
TREX8:
Thanks for the update, Will Definitely Log in the Forum to look for your feedback on the RGS interview, like what kind of Q they Ask ....Tks, Funx3. Will share share interview information after DD's session.
Regarding theatre arts at SOTA, no specialised discipline as they do all aspects (Performance and Practice, Theory and Context, Technical Theatre). Think Theatre Arts is probably the most \"generalist\" amongst the other 3 disciplines. DD reads alot and writes very well. Also, I was keen on the IB programme. So we thought since there's an audition in March, we will go for it as afterall, SOTA accepts students via DSA only.
Your DD also has multiple talents - Chinese Dance and Sports! My DD only good with academic aspect ... but it's ok, I'm contented as she is easy to parent.
My Gal's sports domain is Rhythmic Gym, which is related to Dance ....
That's why she can do well in both CCA.
She told me, \" Mummy, when I Do Gym, I think of Chinese Dance. And When I do Chinese Dance, I think of Gym!\" :roll: :roll:
So U can see How Closely Related the two R!
:lol: :lol: -
Pen88n:
Wah :idea:
I am thinking now that Vlim can run a laundry service for RI uniform :laugh:Funx3:
Admire At Home?
vlim shall be busy ....
Laundering it ....
Sunning it ....
Ironing it ....
Mending it ....
ALL this done Lovingly .... with a Dreamy Smile on her Face!
:laugh: :laugh:
How about it, vlim?
Many Ready customers, Old and New, from this thread Alone!
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Aiyo I not so siao la :siao: ...
Oki got cut short our entertaining time others those parents waiting news going to kill us liao :rant:
vlim:
No news coming yet la...that's why everyone waiting till neck long long....and I need to seek some form of entertainment (bored la).Aiyo I not so siao la :siao: ...
Oki got cut short our entertaining time others those parents waiting news going to kill us liao :rant:
Pen88n:
Chinese says find happiness during bitter time
No news coming yet la...that's why everyone waiting till neck long long....and I need to seek some form of entertainment (bored la).vlim:
zeemimi:
Yah, like the 2 that went to ACJC and didn't even bother to stop when everyone came in to take a videos of them \"in the act\" .
look only :evil: . Their dress can't be modified to get any shorter compared to other schools. but some MGS girls i know are on the \"havoc\" side. :yikes: -
Pen88n:
No news coming yet la...that's why everyone waiting till neck long long....and I need to seek some form of entertainment (bored la).vlim:
when waiting for DSA result then my neck will really be long long :evil: -
vlim:
Aiyo pen88 I looking young boy/man not 'old man ' la ..
I also like their t shirt too
Really envy you. You can imagine how smart your DS look when he is in those white uniform. Future MIW.
For me, can see but cannot eat. Sian!!! -
Pen88n:
No la. Their last day for payment varies based on when you send your application. My last day of payment was stated as mid Jun.
Yeah they should at least sent payment acknowledgement reply. Parents who never receive a reply by today will feel uneasy as it's the last day for payment to reach them.ngbrdad:
[quote=\"zeemimi\"]
I don't know about now, but 2 years back, NJC was very slow is processing DSA stuff. Results took super long to come back. Looks like it's pretty much still the same now.
[/quote]AFter the Hast test, there is a waiting time for results. If do well, will be shortlisted for phase 2 which is an interview. The interview came as late as 24 Aug last year and by then some schools already make their dsa offer. The DSA offer used to come around PSLE oral days and many parents last years were praying that they could delay in order not to affect the emotion of the kids during PSLE oral. My ds received his just the day before PSLE oral and guess what, they just can't help not to talk about it on their oral days. Not sure whether this will happen again this year.
Blur Dad:
Oh no no no..... Too early to say tt!...anything can happen .. Be it Gd or bad...vlim:
Aiyo pen88 I looking young boy/man not 'old man ' la ..
I also like their t shirt too
Really envy you. You can imagine how smart your DS look when he is in those white uniform. Future MIW.
For me, can see but cannot eat. Sian!!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.