DSA 2011
really ? i thot your DS is P6 this year ?
u are talking abt mevlim:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]some of the open house talks have two different time slots....need to be there a good half hour in advance due to parking and seating availability .... look up their websites for the detailed timings
for those intent on visiting two schools, plan your drive wisely to avoid disappointment
for those super super kiasu type, bring your P5 kids there, don't wait till P6 to find out
anyway, fyi, when i brought my ds to open house in his P5 year, almost his whole class were there ..... you never walk alone ...
[/quote]ya..I brought him to RI open house last year but didn't attend the principal talk... We just joined the orientation tour around the school and watch the orchestra performance....
u are talking abt mevlim:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]some of the open house talks have two different time slots....need to be there a good half hour in advance due to parking and seating availability .... look up their websites for the detailed timings
for those intent on visiting two schools, plan your drive wisely to avoid disappointment
for those super super kiasu type, bring your P5 kids there, don't wait till P6 to find out
anyway, fyi, when i brought my ds to open house in his P5 year, almost his whole class were there ..... you never walk alone ...
[/quote]I thot u are the driver parent relax and drinking kopi.....or did u meet the other parents drinking kopi there too???
Pen88n:
I thot u are the driver parent relax and drinking kopi.....or did u meet the other parents drinking kopi there too???
really ? i thot your DS is P6 this year ?verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"vlim\"]
u are talking abt me

[/quote]:lol: we super kiasu lah, arrive super early, park nicely, walked around, talked to the students and observed how they carry themselves, listened to talks, (DS took notes), and the P recognised us and said \"wah u come again, kiasu\" ... :rotflmao:
:lol: we super kiasu lah, arrive super early, park nicely, walked around, talked to the students and observed how they carry themselves, listened to talks, (DS took notes), and the P recognised us and said \"wah u come again, kiasu\" ... :rotflmao:[/quote]wow...your ds take notes ... emmm that would not happen to my ds....
I thot u are the driver parent relax and drinking kopi.....or did u meet the other parents drinking kopi there too???Pen88n:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]

vlim:
ya..I brought him to RI open house last year but didn't attend the principal talk... We just joined the orientation tour around the school and watch the orchestra performance....[/quote]Bringing in P5 is not super super kiasu, it is becoming norm now. In fact, I met friend bringing her P4 :shock: around open house last year :!: Reason given: freer at P4 :imcool: , need not rush to visit a few schools (can spread over the years) :boogie: , must provide motivation and target for kid
really ? i thot your DS is P6 this year ?verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"vlim\"]
u are talking abt me

, and quite a fun weekend activity :faint: !!!
:lol: we super kiasu lah, arrive super early, park nicely, walked around, talked to the students and observed how they carry themselves, listened to talks, (DS took notes), and the P recognised us and said \"wah u come again, kiasu\" ... :rotflmao:[/quote]VeryKiasu2010, you mean after visiting RI at P5, you brought DS to visit RI again at P6? Or you meet the P at your school and then she recognise you visiting her school? Did you visit other schools as well? I wonder how many should we visit to get a good gauge of what environment DS like.
I thot u are the driver parent relax and drinking kopi.....or did u meet the other parents drinking kopi there too???Pen88n:

Vlim, just curious, are you going to visit RI again this year?
I hv not discussed with DS on school open house and which he is interested to visit. Will be an issue if all seems to hit the same date! We have visited RI, NUSH and HCI last year. -
most likely will go RI again this year to attend the talk by the principal as last yr we didn't do so but will skip the school tour :lol:
Pen88n,
yes we visited both RI / HCI / NUSH / NJC during both P5 and P6 though not always during the open house
DS was familar with NUSH & HCI due to various competitions and camps in P5 & P6, and have direct contact with some teachers there. So we only visited RIβs open house over 2 years where the P recognised us. Did not attend the specific open house of HCI & NUSH -
:lol: we super kiasu lah, arrive super early, park nicely, walked around, talked to the students and observed how they carry themselves, listened to talks, (DS took notes), and the P recognised us and said \"wah u come again, kiasu\" ... :rotflmao:[/quote] :lol: :lol: :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol:[/quote]You guys are a very bad influence on me. You've gone and put TEMPTING ideas in my head and my Little Boy is already so stressed... Oh dear.
:lol: we super kiasu lah, arrive super early, park nicely, walked around, talked to the students and observed how they carry themselves, listened to talks, (DS took notes), and the P recognised us and said \"wah u come again, kiasu\" ... :rotflmao:verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"Pen88n\"]
I thot u are the driver parent relax and drinking kopi.....or did u meet the other parents drinking kopi there too???
verykiasu2010... what did you think of RI vs HCI?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.