DSA 2011
:thankyou:Paddy Field:
Finally received an email from RI for the interview. My DS will be there on 26 Jul - just keeping everyone informed. I'm surprised that RI sent e email at 2001H
Congrats Paddy Field!
ALL the Best to Your Boy!
All the best to all who are heading to RI for their interview. -
stronger:
I'm Surprise ....NYGH GAT is not fair test to pupils!
my daughter's classmate took previous week GAT at 德明,she mentioned test paper is exactly same as NYGH, so she should get better result then.
anybody has some comment for this?
Normally One only Need to Take ONE GAT test, and the Test Centre will Forward the Result to ALL DSA schools requiring GAT test ....
DO U mean your Gal's Fren Apply to other sch apart from NYGH, and R Asked to sit for 2 GAT tests from the Same Test Centre? :? -
vlim:
yes I also receive the notice from RI and my ds' date is 18/7 :dancing:

:congrats: RI must be monitoring this thread, so they gave an earlier date for the one with the longest neck! -
谢谢!
Congrats TwaTau!TwaTau:
I received mine too, a sms and an email to inform on RI interview! My DS's is on 20 July 2011.
ALL the Best to Your Boy's Next stage of DSA ! -
RI / RGS not Adopting the Same GAT test paper as other schools.
Previously, RGS and NYGH shared the same GAT paper. So the girls only needed to sit for one GAT and the two schools would share the test results. Would expect it to be done the same way this year if papers were the same.
the Std GAT paper is an Hour with up to 100 Q
While RI / RGS has their Own in-house papers which is 60Q in 20 min.
RGS office personnel confirmed that candidates have to sit for their GAT test even if they have taken the Other GAT test, as it is \"Different\" -
TwaTau:
RI must be looking into the crystal ball to know vlim's nick and her DS' name :rotflmao: :laugh:vlim:

:congrats: RI must be monitoring this thread, so they gave an earlier date for the one with the longest neck! -
TwaTau:
:rotflmao: ..thanks Twatau..yours on 20/7..so your neck not short either.. :laugh:vlim:

vlim:

Congrats vlim!
You Don't Need to Stick out your neck too Long .... For the Time Being! ha ha ....
Think your boy's interview date is the Earliest so far!
ALL the Best to your Boy! -
heheeee....Pen88n and Funx3 no make fun of me la....but seems that i am the last one to realise the sms here...as I was testing my ds ting xie just now...
after half an hour sleep he wake up to do his ss portfolio now..poor thing.. :skeptical: -
Pen88n:
Aiyah Pen!
Tikam tikam so zhun can go buy 4D liao! :evil: It is still by the same Principal's Academy - how can Principal's Academy supply 2 schools with the same paper over 2 different weekend?verykiasu2010:
no more done by the same centre.
used to be CSI, now called principal's academy....they all prefer to run their own GAT...may be they tikam tikam all pull out same paper ... :rotflmao:
Not only DHS and NYGH, VS and Cedar also using Principal's Academy. So same paper as well? Ya, parents of VS and Cedar (GAT this Sat), quickly go get questions from DHS / NYGH applicants la!!! :laugh: If same paper, buy me kopi. If not, dont' :pokeeye: me hor!
If Anyone from Principal's Academy, VS and Cedar read this forum,
Like that, Fat Hope that it will be same GAT paper this Sat ....
:laugh: :laugh:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.