DSA 2011
Yah lor. I have such beautiful handwriting and now I landed up being a SAHM with beautifully written shopping list, to-do list, post-it reminders for kids and DH ... and none of those illustruous careers
Hhhmmm... shouldn't have tried so hard in penmanship in my younger days then. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:[/quote]Edureach:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]Bad handwriting ==> Doctors in the making? :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
It applies to lawyers, historians and psychiatrists too. -
NYPS has been having 4 GEP classes for very many years liao[/quote]Yah, so I don't think there's been any catering for Dragon babies at all. Based on the list above, Nanhua has 4 but that's wrong, bec they actually only have 2 GEP classes. ACS and Tao Nan probably only have 2 classes too. Are there are any parents here from ACS and Tao Nan who can confirm this?
Not sure if there's increase in the number of GEP students for Dragon year. I only know that for my Ds year, the number of classes for each sch is as follows :yukilei:
[quote=\"jtoh\"][
RGPS has always had 3 GEP classes. They've had it for years. Nothing to do with Dragon babies.
1) Nan Hua - 4 classes
2) Nangyang - 4 classes
3) RGS - 3 classes
4) Catholic High - 2 classes
5) Henry Park - 2 classes
6) St Hilda - 2 classes
7) ACI - 3 classes
Tao Nan - 3 classes?? not sure
9) Rosyth - 2 classes ??? not sure either.
GEP classes are usually not full classes most years so in the case of Dragon year, they probably just need to top them up a bit. -
TREX8:
[/quote]Yah lor. I have such beautiful handwriting and now I landed up being a SAHM with beautifully written shopping list, to-do list, post-it reminders for kids and DH ... and none of those illustruous careers
Hhhmmm... shouldn't have tried so hard in penmanship in my younger days then. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
It applies to lawyers, historians and psychiatrists too.
Hee hee! My maids always practise beautiful penmanship when writing shopping lists. :rotflmao: -
Heard that some HCI bi-cultural camp participants have received verbal offers. Wonder how these kids are selected to attend the camp in the first place.
ngbrdad:
But both are still above 80s and exempted from GAT right ?[/quote]cylg:
[quote=\"ngbrdad\"]From my own observations thru the posts in this thread, Maybe the interview dates are based on SA1 results. The higher the marks, the earlier the interview dates.
dont think so as my DS classmates whose result lower than his is 1-2 days b4 him leh :scratchhead:
Hi ngbrdad,
both r less than 80%..... -
breanne:
Heard that some HCI bi-cultural camp participants have received verbal offers. Wonder how these kids are selected to attend the camp in the first place.
based on P4 & P5 overall results and must be good in Chinese, and is recommended by the schools. However, camp performance / results do play a part in the overall selection. It is a very small group who will get the offers. In the pioneering batch, 42 from 6 pri schools were selected for the camp but less than 10 were made the offers. One was on waitlist. Not all will end up in HCI. -
Speaking from personal experience vk2010? :evil: :evil: :evil:breanne:
based on P4 & P5 overall results and must be good in Chinese, and is recommended by the schools. However, camp performance / results do play a part in the overall selection. It is a very small group who will get the offers. In the pioneering batch, 42 from 6 pri schools were selected for the camp but less than 10 were made the offers. One was on waitlist. Not all will end up in HCI. -
Wah, jtoh, now you rubbed salt on wound. SAHM with no illustrous career already very pitiful, now you compare me to your maid
Hee hee! My maids always practise beautiful penmanship when writing shopping lists. :rotflmao:TREX8:
Yah lor. I have such beautiful handwriting and now I landed up being a SAHM with beautifully written shopping list, to-do list, post-it reminders for kids and DH ... and none of those illustruous careers
: -
TREX8:
[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:Wah, jtoh, now you rubbed salt on wound. SAHM with no illustrous career already very pitiful, now you compare me to your maid
Hee hee! My maids always practise beautiful penmanship when writing shopping lists. :rotflmao:
[quote=\"TREX8\"]Yah lor. I have such beautiful handwriting and now I landed up being a SAHM with beautifully written shopping list, to-do list, post-it reminders for kids and DH ... and none of those illustruous careers
: -
My recent daily routine:
In the morning
1. Check email (for any news on interview)
2. Login to NYGH DSA site (to check whether the "pending" might miraculously change into "CO" without interview)
3. Login to KSP DSA forum to get latest news
Repeat steps 1, 2, and 3 in the afternoon β¦
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.