DSA 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    9.2k Posts 317 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
    • NJmomN Offline
      NJmom

Hi has anyone been to RGS interview yet? Wonder wat kind of qns they ask. DD called up finally…

Junglezoo

Leanne:
        Hello Junglezoon,

You are a very thoughtful and sensible child.If your mum read this, am sure she will be very happy.All the best.

To all kiddos that are going for test, camp, selection, interview...

I know the proceess can be long and annoying...Just hang in there...

All the very best.....

Regards
        Leanne

Thank you so much, I will hang in there and not give up :moneyflies: :xedfingers: :thankyou: :goodpost:
        Junglezoo:

Yay, I cannot believe that I got in to second round of NUSHS DSA! hopefully I will be able to get in finally so that my mum's $130 will not just fly away like this......

vlim

RSS:
          vlim:

Rss

😉 I guess u didn't attend the briefing / introductory for the Einstein club members last yr.. 😉

yes i didnt attend estein club briefing, was busy then. You mean to say that they told the parents who were there that estein club members are exempted from dsa camp fees?

Emmm ... I think so or from the DSA invitation email/letter they send the the Einstein club member ... When u first apply, u would still need to pay $50. If the kid pass the first test then they will refund the $50 .. Not too sure Abt the camp fees part ... Shd be free Ba????... I was teasing the teacher in charge tt we don't mind paying for the fees ... Just gives the kids co straight away without attending the test and camp 😉 ... She said got to be fair to other students so cannot .... 😉

TREX8

Hi NJmom, you can check out page 490 or this link

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=48&t=157&p=472437&hilit=rgs+dsa+interview#p472437
            for what I shared regarding DD's interview with RGS.
            All the best!

NJmom:
            Hi has anyone been to RGS interview yet? Wonder wat kind of qns they ask. DD called up finally...

ngbrdad

Just send DS to NJC Hast test.

Lots of kiasu parents as usual.
              Quite a lot are staying behind till 5+pm…

ngbrdad

TwaTau:

It is reflected as paid this morning. So there is some latency between payment and update.
                I made payment around 9+ this morning but till now still reflected as not paid yet.
                Just called up customer service of credit card and payment had gone thru.

jtoh

ngbrdad:
                  Just send DS to NJC Hast test.

Lots of kiasu parents as usual.
                  Quite a lot are staying behind till 5+pm..........
                  Hanging around NJC for 3 hours?!? Go get coffee at Greenwood or Guthrie House lah! Sometimes the parents seem more nervous and anxious than the kids.

Pen88n

The other day met a pair of kiasu parents who were speaking to some other parents they knew. According to them, they have applied for 5-6 DSA schools for their DS :yikes: who is in mainstream as they want to see how to better his chances of getting a CO before PSLE. Moreover, they said by going thru' the process, they will learn better and able to help their other DS in P5 now :shock: :faint:

vlim

Pen88n:
                      The other day met a pair of kiasu parents who were speaking to some other parents they knew. According to them, they have applied for 5-6 DSA schools for their DS :yikes: who is in mainstream as they want to see how to better his chances of getting a CO before PSLE. Moreover, they said by going thru' the process, they will learn better and able to help their other DS in P5 now :shock: :faint:

:siao: :siao:

• Lynn2L Offline
                        Lynn2

5 to 6 schools? That is a lot of stamina needed from the child.

Lynn2

Pen88n:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 919