DSA 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    9.2k Posts 317 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
    • phankaoP Offline
      phankao

[quote=\"jtoh\"]
      Got plenty of time to date in JC and Uni. πŸ˜‚

No no, no... NO time to date in JC. Maybe in Uni have lah.

Can lah. Go on group dates etc. Get used to being around opposite sex. If not by the time they go to Uni they may become socially awkward. Then parents and relatives will ask every CNY \"Ah boy/Ah girl, got girlfriend/boyfriend already or not?\"

:rotflmao:[/quote]got time in JC, meh? I'm sure that with all their activities/cca, they have plenty of time to mix around the opposite gender.

I really don't see what's the \"advantage\" or having gf/bf, leh - or even getting married for that matter. Save a lot of trouble without. If it doesn't happen, it doesn't happen. That's really fine, wat.

jtoh

[quote=\"phankao\"]
        No no, no... NO time to date in JC. Maybe in Uni have lah.

Can lah. Go on group dates etc. Get used to being around opposite sex. If not by the time they go to Uni they may become socially awkward. Then parents and relatives will ask every CNY \"Ah boy/Ah girl, got girlfriend/boyfriend already or not?\"

got time in JC, meh? I'm sure that with all their activities/cca, they have plenty of time to mix around the opposite gender.

I really don't see what's the \"advantage\" or having gf/bf, leh - or even getting married for that matter. Save a lot of trouble without. If it doesn't happen, it doesn't happen. That's really fine, wat.[/quote]Got time lah.

Some people want to spend the rest of their lives with a loved one and procreate, others choose not to. To each his own.

• phankaoP Offline
          phankao

got time in JC, meh? I'm sure that with all their activities/cca, they have plenty of time to mix around the opposite gender.

I really don't see what's the \"advantage\" or having gf/bf, leh - or even getting married for that matter. Save a lot of trouble without. If it doesn't happen, it doesn't happen. That's really fine, wat.

Got time lah.

Some people want to spend the rest of their lives with a loved one and procreate, others choose not to. To each his own.

My dd is in JC. Her time already full of cca & loads of remedials. She barely has time to study and do homework. I surely wouldn't want her to add BGR to that! The cca friends and class friends do go out during school, after school, going for practices outside (even on Sundays/Saturdays). All are generally mixed-gender groups as is expected from groups from JCs. Why would there need to be any \"group dates\" then?

jtoh

[quote=\"phankao\"]

Got time lah.

My dd is in JC. Her time already full of cca & loads of remedials. She barely has time to study and do homework. I surely wouldn't want her to add BGR to that! The cca friends and class friends do go out during school, after school, going for practices outside (even on Sundays/Saturdays). All are generally mixed-gender groups as is expected from groups from JCs. Why would there need to be any \"group dates\" then?[/quote]Good for your dd then. πŸ™‚ Anyway this is getting off-topic.

vlim

Good for your dd then. πŸ™‚ Anyway this is getting off-topic.
              is ok ... keep us the long neck parents entertain... πŸ˜‰ ...

jtoh

vlim:

Good for your dd then. πŸ™‚ Anyway this is getting off-topic.

is ok ... keep us the long neck parents entertain... πŸ˜‰ ...

vlim, :rotflmao:

TREX8

Just to share information regarding CO and minimum PSLE T-score.

During the tea session with NYGH on 5 Aug where the girls received their CO letter, P of NYGH, in response to a question by a parent, confirmed that the girls will be offered a place as long as they have PSLE T-score of 200, which is roughly the T-score to qualify for Express stream as NYGH does not offer N(A) nor N(T). However, she did qualify that she hopes the girls will do their best for their PSLE and come in with good T-scores.

vlim

Thanks trex8 for the info! :hugs:

TREX8:

During the tea session with NYGH on 5 Aug where the girls received their CO letter, P of NYGH, in response to a question by a parent, confirmed that the girls will be offered a place as long as they have PSLE T-score of 200, which is roughly the T-score to qualify for Express stream as NYGH does not offer N(A) nor N(T). However, she did qualify that she hopes the girls will do their best for their PSLE and come in with good T-scores.
                      that is exactly correct. same as every school that offers the DSA CO

• NJmomN Offline
                        NJmom

TREX8:

that is exactly correct. same as every school that offers the DSA CO

That's exactly the worry of my dd's teacher. All the girls in GE has at least a CO now and they are not so stressed anymore... I am also like that. Since the co is already a safety net, why add on the stress of these poor 11+s....dd is just doing homework and going for tuition. I no longer sit with her to go through questions one by one....even as a mom, i can feel a heavy load off... phew...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 413 / 919

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring