DSA 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    9.2k Posts 317 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
      kiasu1999

cestmoi and pinky88

Thank you!

cylg

UncleLim:
        DaddyDaddy:

oops

first time posting here
        thought submit button did not work
        so pressed a few times...
        so got repeated posts
        SORRY!
        How do I delete the repeated posts ?

Hahahaha... :heresmyfish: No harm done. It happens all the time. You can edit the repeat post if you want. πŸ˜‰

...but not when someone else posted right after yours then u wont be able to do anything liao

pinky88

ngbrdad:
          pinky88:

NJC result is out....juz rec'd an email that my DD is shortlisted for the Phase 2A day activity on 20th Aug πŸ˜„ Those waiting, go go chk ur email....

Thanks. Just asked DS to check cos we used his email account (DS is still on MC for flu, 2nd day already, voice almost gone, sigh) and he got the letter for the camp on 20/8.
          Btw Phase 2A means still got Phase 2B ?

Congrats ngbrdad πŸ˜„ In the attendance confirmation letter, they indicated that all candidates selected for Phase 2A will also attend an interview & more info on the interview will be send to us nearer to the interview date via registered email. The original scheduled date for the interview was 27th Aug but has to be rescheduled due to the presidential electn.

Sorri to hear abt ur DS, hope he gets well soon before the PSLE oral.

ngbrdad

cylg:
            Pen88n:

During the NUS High talk, they showed a slide about number of students doing university modules. From the slide, it showed that more than 50% of their year 6 students (I remembered the number was 90+ because my DS commented that was very high based on their yearly cohort of <160) actually take on university modules! Very impressive!

Seriously...I must have slept thru the presentation :snooze: ...or i m already senile :scared: ..dont recall abt this piece of info :oops: ...

Better have a few cuppa b4 going to the tea reception tomorrow :evil:

Go and read thru the whole NUSH thread, only 80+ pages. Have quite a few feedbacks from NUSH students on life in the school and whether they found it stressful or not.

pinky88

ngbrdad:
              Just read the NJC email after DS forwarded to me.

So it's Phase 2 which include camp plus interview on same day.
              Camp is Phase 2A so I guess Phase 2B is interview then.
              Should be a long day for the kids.
              The day activity is fm 9-11am, needs to report at 8am in PE attire. Wonder what they gg to do...exercising, stretching, running????

ngbrdad

pinky88:
                ngbrdad:

[quote=\"pinky88\"]NJC result is out....juz rec'd an email that my DD is shortlisted for the Phase 2A day activity on 20th Aug πŸ˜„ Those waiting, go go chk ur email....

Thanks. Just asked DS to check cos we used his email account (DS is still on MC for flu, 2nd day already, voice almost gone, sigh) and he got the letter for the camp on 20/8.
                Btw Phase 2A means still got Phase 2B ?

Congrats ngbrdad πŸ˜„ In the attendance confirmation letter, they indicated that all candidates selected for Phase 2A will also attend an interview & more info on the interview will be send to us nearer to the interview date via registered email. The original scheduled date for the interview was 27th Aug but has to be rescheduled due to the presidential electn.

Sorri to hear abt ur DS, hope he gets well soon before the PSLE oral.[/quote]Thanks. Haven't submitted the confirmation letter yet.
                Btw what time will the camp starts on 20/8 ?

TwaTau

ngbrdad:

Best of luck to your DS.

ngbrdad

Anyone with info whether the grandson of the presidential candidate got CO from RI ?

ngbrdad

TwaTau:
                      ngbrdad:

Best of luck to your DS.

Thanks.
                      Last Chance Salon liao.

TwaTau

sunflowermom:
                        This snail mail waiting is driving me and my ds crazy. I think I will have weak heart after the DSA thingy! :stompfeet:

Didnt sleep well last night and cannot tahan anymore, so called RI this morning about not receiving the letter.

A very patient lady answered my enquiries, she said that letters will be send out in batches and by next Friday everyone should received theirs (WL, CO or Reject). I also enquired whether those received earlier are for GEP and above 80% only. She said NO and letters were sent out in batches, RANDOMLY. Hope she is not trying to console me. πŸ™

The P mentioned that around 225 places for DSA with 80% for GEP. This should worked out to be around 180 places. I think there must be more that 180 boys who scored above 80% for SA1 since there are more boys than girls in GEP. So does it mean that below 80% chances extremely slim?

Based on last few years records, any boys who scored below 80% and was offered CO/WL? Any parents care to share? Thanks.
                        DW has the same experience, and the same thought.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 919

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo