DSA 2011

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    9.2k Posts 317 Posters 1.7m Views 1 Watching
    • X Offline
      xyz_xyz

Tinkerbelle:
      xyz_xyz:

Hi, Ms Tay

mine oso rejected. :imdrowning: 😒
      friend's son MEP oso rejected.

Hi xyz_xyz,
      Sorry to hear that. Don't be disheartened....still can try to get in with PSLE results. Jia you! :rahrah:

:grphug: :thankyou: Tinkerbelle.

Funx3

vlim:
        firefly38:

vlim, vk2010, funx3, jtoh, cestmoi.. are you sure you all dont know each other? you all chat like you have known each other for ages! :snuggles: your conversations are so funny & intimate :rotflmao: maybe we should start a club at RI when our ds go to RI next year.. maybe the

\"RI KSP Mums & Dads Club\"? :grphug:

firefly38,
        vk2010's ds is one yr our son senior and funx3's dd will be going rgs next yr and cestmoi 's dd will be going nygh next yr...So not same same la.. πŸ˜‰ ...anyway it is diff to talk in forum then to talk in person la..earlier one u can talk a lot of nonsense :rotflmao: ...To me it is like a diary tt will response.. πŸ˜‰

Ha Ha ....
        thanks vlim for highlighting it ....
        We R More Like a Mini Version of KSP United Nation (for Our Kids ALL hailing from Diff Sch ....)
        But ALL of Us have A High Tolerence for Being Poke-at :pokeeye:
        and a Humourous Take on Life .... To Share With others in the Forum ....
        We R ALL Buddies here :grphug: .... *High Five*!

And .... Ahem ....
        I AM SURE .... We Really DO NOT Know Each Other ....
        in the REAL World ....
        πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Funx3

vanilla mum:

the materials for the shorts is quite thick lah .... white or grey brief for he boys should be fine

Or Superman or Spongebob Squarepants πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

Superman? so wear outside the white pants? :evil: :oops: :please:[/quote]

vanilla mum .... U Same-Same Wavelength as vk2010!
          Same Same Channel ....
          :laugh: :laugh:

vanilla mum

thanks vlim for highlighting it ....

We R More Like a Mini Version of KSP United Nation (for Our Kids ALL hailing from Diff Sch ....)
            But ALL of Us have A High Tolerence for Being Poke-at :pokeeye:
            and a Humourous Take on Life .... To Share With others in the Forum ....
            We R ALL Buddies here :grphug: .... *High Five*!

And .... Ahem ....
            I AM SURE .... We Really DO NOT Know Each Other ....
            in the REAL World ....
            πŸ˜† πŸ˜†[/quote]

I really love this website, it is like the kiasupedia, there are answers to whatever questions you have. :thankyou: :salute: :salute:

tisha

ngbrdad:
              Publica:

Has NJC sent out the corrected email already ? with proper timing for the interview ?

Ours is sent to Ds's email account so I can't check now.

Thanks.
              I plan to call them to clarity this afternoon.
              Want to confirm the reporting time as well cos registration put as 8 but only starts at 9.
              So is it as long as register between 8 and 9 OK ?
              Don't want to reach before 8 and gong gong wait until 9.

Just received the corrected email. Check ur mails and confirm. πŸ™‚
              You are invited to attend Phase 2B interview session. Please click on this link to confirm your attendance for this interview session by Friday, 19 August 2011 using the login id and password provided below:

vanilla mum

vanilla mum .... U Same-Same Wavelength as vk2010!

Same Same Channel ....
                πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

cant help la, when the word \"superman\" being mentioned :drool:

pinky88

ngbrdad:
                  Publica:

Has NJC sent out the corrected email already ? with proper timing for the interview ?

Ours is sent to Ds's email account so I can't check now.

Just received this mail from NJC:

Dear Applicant,
                  Due to the technical error, the Interview Date given in the email notification sent to you on 12 August 2011 is not appropriate.
                  Kindly ignore our email sent on 12 August 2011 on Phase 2B- Interview Session.
                  A new email will soon be replaced.
                  Please note that the 'Date for Interview' and 'Day Activity' are on the same day i.e 20 August 2011.
                  Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
                  Regards
                  NJCAdmission Team

We also din receive :?[/quote]

This is really strange. Looks like they have not resolved the email problem. Will update if receive any new info.[/quote]

Thanks.
                  I plan to call them to clarity this afternoon.
                  Want to confirm the reporting time as well cos registration put as 8 but only starts at 9.
                  So is it as long as register between 8 and 9 OK ?
                  Don't want to reach before 8 and gong gong wait until 9.[/quote]

Hi Publica, ngbrdad....finally the njc email on the interview came. This time with the correct date. It is on the same day afternoon. The attire stated on the email is PE attire but the confirmation email on attendance for interview stated as smart casual or school uniform :? So again, I called up NJC to clarify, the same lady told me whichever the child is comfortable in but when I asked her if she was sure, she said depends on how well you want to present yourself & also after the day activity, the kids might be sweaty & we may want to bring his/her uniform. I told her 1st your email came with junk dates, then now this dress code issue & she was laughing away...

ngbrdad

tisha:

You are invited to attend Phase 2B interview session. Please click on this link to confirm your attendance for this interview session by Friday, 19 August 2011 using the login id and password provided below:
                    Thanks. Just confirm our attendance.
                    However the timing not very ideal.
                    Day activity finish at 11.
                    Then must go back for interview again at 3.

pinky88

ngbrdad:
                      tisha:

Ya lor...my DD's is 230. Guess they want to do the interview after their lunch break. So what do we do....sit there & admire NJC...hee. Guess we will head home first then return again.

vanilla mum

pinky88:
                        ngbrdad:

[quote=\"tisha\"]

Ya lor...my DD's is 230. Guess they want to do the interview after their lunch break. So what do we do....sit there & admire NJC...hee. Guess we will head home first then return again.[/quote] :congrats: Pinky88, tisha and ngbrdad.. best wishes to your dd/ds day activity and interview at NJC. :rahrah:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 919