DSA 2011
RSS:
Long story with NUSH. To cut the story short, DS camp was messed up, someone in his group broke a beaker and there were other issues, so he was given a no. We appealed against the camp's event and were offerred an interview to assess ds suitability for the school. However when the interview offer came, we already have RI and ACSI results. We have thought through and we prefer ACSI to Nush so if NUSH is going to be our third choice, then no point going to the interview so we declined the interview offer. In fact the interview is to be held this afternoon.
RSS, sorry to hear about NUSH's selection camp. It's good that you feedback to them.
:congrats: to your ds on his CO for ACSI. -
yukilei:
vlim, you must keep your promise horr.... I'll definitely shout for you & you've to appear hor...vlim:
[quote=\"CayennePepper\"]Just want to say a big :thankyou: to all the parents who have shared their DSA experiences here. Have learnt a lot from all of you! Hope next year's dads and mums will be as chatty

U are welcome.. Next year you just have to shout ' 2010&2011 psle daddies and mummies please help!' and we will appear
Anyway since you have read through the earlier posts, you should have gather quite alot of info about the DSA process especially those posts which parents here shared info about the various question asked during the DSA interview... Good luck to your child!
Wah my ears start to get itchy now hahaaaa ... Anyway you have follow this thread very closely and guess u are good enough to give advice to next yr DSA parents Liao
RSS:
Long story with NUSH. To cut the story short, DS camp was messed up, someone in his group broke a beaker and there were other issues, so he was given a no. We appealed against the camp's event and were offerred an interview to assess ds suitability for the school. However when the interview offer came, we already have RI and ACSI results. We have thought through and we prefer ACSI to Nush so if NUSH is going to be our third choice, then no point going to the interview so we declined the interview offer. In fact the interview is to be held this afternoon.
Hi RSS, sorry to hear about your son's experience with NUSH. As you say, it's your third choice, so it's not your loss.
Good luck to your son for his PSLE and that his WL at RI becomes a CO. :rahrah:
ngbrdad:
Yup. I went. Regretted ending my day at the S7 tables... Felt totally out of place with all the Drs there... and \"successful\" people. The topic they talk abt different from the S2, S3 and S6 tables lei.
Same here.rilakkuma:
i love the school, but won't force ds to go there. I think he has set his sights on RI, where most of his friends will be headed..
Too bad my DS eaten too much kantang and feels that he cannot fit in there.
We didn't even apply...................
Btw anyone of you guys went back for the reunion recently ?
I didn't but from photos posted by my friends on facebook, glad to see that Mr Fong is still very healthy. If fact he still looks the same as more than 20 years ago.
sorry. OT. -
vlim:
yukilei:
vlim, you must keep your promise horr.... I'll definitely shout for you & you've to appear hor...
Wah my ears start to get itchy now hahaaaa ... Anyway you have follow this thread very closely and guess u are good enough to give advice to next yr DSA parents Liao 
Vlim, next year you will not have long neck, but need long ears to hear the next batch of DSA parents \"shouting for you\" :evil: :rotflmao: -
yukilei:
Wow......we have yet to hit page 1000 (after all these years) and you are talking about reaching page 2000 :faint: Be sure that your 2012 DSA parents really \"lor li lor sor\" a lot :evil: , and if you need to boost the number of posts, remember to shout loud for the \"old birds\" (like vlim, vks2010, jtoh, funx3, twatao.......etc.) to come and help :rotflmao:CayennePepper:
Just want to say a big :thankyou: to all the parents who have shared their DSA experiences here. Have learnt a lot from all of you! Hope next year's dads and mums will be as chatty

Are you one of next year's dad/mum?? I'm definitely one!!! Our job is to make sure that this forum go all the way to page 2000!!!! :evil: -
Just called NJC.
All letters posted out this morning.
So now depending on efficiency of your local post office and postman whether you receive the letter today or tomorrow.
Can camp at the postbox liao.
NO email notification was sent. -
Just called NJC.
So now depending on efficiency of your local post office and postman whether you receive the letter today or tomorrow.
ngbrdad:
:xedfingers: :xedfingers: :xedfingers: Best of luck!Just called NJC.
MandyMummy:
RSS, sorry to hear about your DS experience during the NUSH selection camp. Did the school actually give you the reason for rejection? If not, it is at best your conjecture. Unless that is the official reason from the school, otherwise, to attribute the rejection to the broken beaker, I feel that it is not being fair to the assessor, the school and even the boy who broke the beaker. Anyway, just my 2 cents worth and congrats to your DS in getting WL/CO from RI/ACSI.RSS:
RSS, sorry to hear about NUSH's selection camp. It's good that you feedback to them.
:congrats: to your ds on his CO for ACSI.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.