DSA 2011
Nissin,
Vlim has provided a link to MOE website on general info of DSA, so you can read up about it. Nearer the time, when your DS is in P5, you can come back to this thread and read up on what is \"hot\" - maybe that will give you a better idea to prep for P6
For now, all the best in prepping DS for P1![/quote]
Hi!
Ok, noted.
Appreciate it very much. Tk u! -
vlim:
no problem nissin....no stress la...but hair drop alot ..and eyes go black black thats all la...

You forgot the neck grew long and shrunk back (with wrinkles??
)....
Pen88n:
ya...need to go for facial liao..vlim:
no problem nissin....no stress la...but hair drop alot ..and eyes go black black thats all la...

You forgot the neck grew long and shrunk back (with wrinkles??
)....
Louis:
:congrats: Louis!This is the first time I make posting on KSP. I have been following this thread for sometime to receive good advices.
Just receive letter from DHS, my DS is on WL. Dont know the actual chance, so advice him to work hard on PSLE. :nailbite:
There will B some Kids who get Multiple CO, WL, ....
So your WL still Stand a Good Chance! -
TwaTau:
Wah..must be seriously disciplined to follow your recommendation leh..kekeke, don't want to ki siao leh. Is that why u named yourself TwaTau?? kekeke, read until head swell..I have made some calculation for you. Assuming we hit 2000 page next year, and if you start now reading 1 page per day, you should be very familiar with DSA by the time your DS reach P6.
In academic domain, the assessment will be based on P4-6 results. Build up a good portfolio of MO, SO and other awards along the way. Get into GEP will give the child some advantage. The other quality is leadership. Your child probably have to be an octopus of all trades by P6. So start yours young, as in now! And enjoy the journey while you are at it.
Thanks alot to all experts here! -
ngbrdad:
Yes. Today's Sec Sch Hol too, Coz My teenage Son is Off at Home.
Is today a school holiday for sec schools as well ?
So nobody may answer the call also.
Even if the admin staffs are around, they probably cannot reveal anything without the approval of the P or VPs who may not be working today.
If No One Answer the Phone, Maybe Many Sch Admin Staff also Off .... -
Publica:
Still no letter from NJC too. My postman came and left already.
By Now, Publica ....
U Must Be On Speaking terms with Dear Mr Postman ....
Or Buddie-Buddie Already!
Pen88n:
Haiz .... This week is so 'torturing'.... Now I understand the feeling of standing by the letterbox and waiting for the long awaited letter to come... Worst, got to drag over the weekend and wait till Monday.... :yikes:
Postman needs to relax on weekend, after being stressed by different groups (or maybe even same group) of P6 DSA parents stalking him on weekdays constantly asking for DSA letters........ :rotflmao:ngbrdad:
Sigh still no letter.
So nowadays postman doesn't work on Sat is it ?
Like that must wait till Monday liao. -
breadbin:
my child received a CO
:congrats: breadbin!
U R A Real Pro in Suspense-Building!
Can Practically Hear the Teeth Gritting by the lot of Anxious Parents here!
vlim:
For that, We Leave it in the Able Hands of 2012 DSA Fellow Sista and Brota ....
But we still haven't reach our target of hitting 1000 pgsverykiasu2010:
One year ago when the DSA season 2010 ended, this thread stood at page 260
today this thread stands at page 960
we yakked 700 pages or 7000 posts in one year ......
To Reach 2000 pages in a Year from Now!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.