DSA 2011
sunflowermom:
ya one of my ds' classmates..according to my ds tt he is putting HCI as 1st choice(with CO also)...but don't know will change his mind or notAm not sure is this a stupid question.
May I know any one who has CO from RI and not putting RI as first choice?
Vanilla Cake:
It's without a doubt that NJC is a good school academically. That's why each year so many students are applying to get into this school.
In 1971, NJC produced 7 president scholars. I think this amazing record of a single school that produced the most number of president scholars in a single year still stands till today.
VC's mum
But the school administration needs to improve (e.g. sending erroneous e-mails, late in sending out letters on DSA outcome, giving non-committal replies). It needs to be more customer-focused. Like what 'Interested' commented, 'One (school) that not only on academic but also responsible and considerate for others'.
In a modern world nowadays, impression counts too (not just substance).
vlim:
your ds' classmate is sunflowermon's ds lah....bingo !
ya one of my ds' classmates..according to my ds tt he is putting HCI as 1st choice(with CO also)...but don't know will change his mind or notsunflowermom:
Am not sure is this a stupid question.
May I know any one who has CO from RI and not putting RI as first choice?
no lah..anyhow guess.. :pokeeye: ...vlim:
ya one of my ds' classmates..according to my ds tt he is putting HCI as 1st choice(with CO also)...but don't know will change his mind or not

vlim:
no lah..anyhow guess.. :pokeeye: ...verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"vlim\"]ya one of my ds' classmates..according to my ds tt he is putting HCI as 1st choice(with CO also)...but don't know will change his mind or not

:siam:[/quote]Ha Ha .... vk2010 just trying his Tikam luck -la!
He Really thinks ....
this World is ....
So small ....
vlim:
Skull and skin thick is like Tat ..... No scared bullets :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :siam:[/quote]Battle scarred already. :rotflmao:
vk2010, :yikes: :rotflmao:jtoh:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
NJC motto is : Service With Honour
depends whether they honour you or not lor ..... -
But my DD's classmates are from island-wide leh, some stay next to DHS and NYGH also chose RGS.
why not ? may be RI too far from home, or prefer co-ed school, or prefer church-based ACSI, eg ....many possible reasonssunflowermom:
Am not sure is this a stupid question.
May I know any one who has CO from RI and not putting RI as first choice? -
vlim:
no lah..anyhow guess.. :pokeeye: ...verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"vlim\"]ya one of my ds' classmates..according to my ds tt he is putting HCI as 1st choice(with CO also)...but don't know will change his mind or not

:siam:[/quote]No lah, my ds not from Roysth.
AppleCrumble:
I agree that NJC is a good school academically. They only lack in the admin part. The DSA itself was conducted well and a lot of effort was put by the teachers for the day camp and the interview. Only the admin part was not handled well.
It's without a doubt that NJC is a good school academically. That's why each year so many students are applying to get into this school.Vanilla Cake:
In 1971, NJC produced 7 president scholars. I think this amazing record of a single school that produced the most number of president scholars in a single year still stands till today.
VC's mum
But the school administration needs to improve (e.g. sending erroneous e-mails, late in sending out letters on DSA outcome, giving non-committal replies). It needs to be more customer-focused. Like what 'Interested' commented, 'One (school) that not only on academic but also responsible and considerate for others'.
In a modern world nowadays, impression counts too (not just substance).
I quite liked the environment when I went to their OH in the begining of this year. The talk by the VP was also conducted well. The student-teacher ratio is also good. Even though DS has not secured a place thru DSA, if his T Score makes the COP, NJC will surely be one of our choices. -
I think all the IP schools has class size not more than 30/class
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.