DSA 2011
Interested:
:yikes: vk2010 is uncle :? i tot mummy :slapshead:[/quote]vk2010 is our resident gay uncle. :rotflmao:
no lah..uncle vk2010 said he is 'gay gay'....(happy happy) :rotflmao:vlim:
[quote=\"firefly38\"][
garang + guru = garang guni? vk2010, you are a garang guni man? :siam:
firefly38:
ya lor, their standard dropped after i left HCJC..
Ya, I think in 1981/82, HCJC was the top JC until they moved out of the Bukit Timah campus.MandyMummy:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
No leh, I thought HCJC was top JC by then.
[/quote]Wah you single-handedly raised their standard!
quote=\"jtoh\"]
firefly38:
Ya, I think in 1981/82, HCJC was the top JC until they moved out of the Bukit Timah campus.MandyMummy:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
No leh, I thought HCJC was top JC by then.
[/quote]Wah you single-handedly raised their standard!
one hand block the sky -
:salute:
one hand block the sky -
firefly38:
hi strparent, not only have i misunderstood you, i have also misunderstood my late grandpa, as i have always thot that he called me \"stupid\", when he actually meant i \"act smart\" (which i always did)! :sad:[/quote]I am sure when your grandpa said that, inwardly he must be very proud of you
Hi firefly38,Strparent:
[quote=\"firefly38\"]
strparent, what is \"haotai\" uh? does not sound like a very nice word to describe the GEPpers leh..
I did not mean 'stupid' at all !
Back to the 'haotai', yes Zann and chamonix got what I was trying to convey. A little like act smart, or act too smart, or think too highly of themselves ? There is a thin line between confidence and conceit. :evil:
( my Dad used to call DS haotai often too, and DS was his fav grandson :oops: )
but to be fair, haotai being construed as stupid is an understandable mistake, because without the hao, 'tai' really does mean stupid !!
firefly38:
Then RJC took over.jtoh:
[quote=\"MandyMummy\"]
Ya, I think in 1981/82, HCJC was the top JC until they moved out of the Bukit Timah campus.
In spite of three campus shifts from Paterson to Ghim Moh to its current campus.
[/quote]firefly38,
wah, you kilat wor. :faint:
you make me malu leh; because.........RJC standard and ranking IMPROVED after I left ! :oops: :oops: :evil: :evil:
:laugh:
Strparent:
firefly38,
ya lor, their standard dropped after i left HCJC..firefly38:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
Then RJC took over.
In spite of three campus shifts from Paterson to Ghim Moh to its current campus.
you make me malu leh; because.........RJC standard and ranking IMPROVED after I left ! :oops: :oops: :evil: :evil:
:laugh:[/quote] :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Strparent:
firefly38,
ya lor, their standard dropped after i left HCJC..firefly38:
[quote=\"jtoh\"]
Then RJC took over.
:laugh:[/quote]So RJC got to give you a Thank YOu letter lah..
yukilei:
I interprete the same meaning as you, ie stupid.. I thought this word will only apply me..... from my mum.....firefly38:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]check with hokkien dictionary ?
\"hao tai\" does sound like a hokkien word which my grandfather used to scold me & my siblings when we were small, for being.. well.. stupid (not that we were, but in his eyes lah!).
why does strparent call the GEPpers \"stupid\"? thot this should be the last word one would use to describe the GEPpers?! :scratchhead:
I think \"hao dai\" sounds more correct. :siam: -
Strparent:
firefly38,firefly38:
[
:laugh:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.