DSA 2011
firefly38:
Shhhh... dont tell my boss... or else he will cut my pay or fire me... then you must help me find a new job... Haha!![/quote]I thought your Ds is your boss Liao
oh hor you are caught napping !verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"firefly38\"]
Ops, I only read Point (ii) on School Preference Form so thot submission is from '9am to 3pm, between 24 and 28 Oct 2011'. Didn't read Point (i) carefully coz was in the middle of my afternoon nap when DS woke me up and showed me the form, haha!
My DS has received the DSA form today. Will submit form tonight with DW and DS together.
There were a lot discussion about the Supplementary Intake for RI. How about HCI? Anyone can share what is the procedure for appealing to HCI if a student is accepted to another school via DSA?
Is there any kind of similar "Supplementary Intake" for HCI? Any parent or students that has gone through these process can share?
Thank you -
vlim:
I thought your Ds is your boss Liao
Shhhh... dont tell my boss... or else he will cut my pay or fire me... then you must help me find a new job... Haha!!firefly38:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
oh hor you are caught napping !
[/quote]Ya hor.. Ops, caught red-hande liao!!!
firefly38:
Your boy in different class mah. No deepavali in his class, right? ;D
Hi phankao, my DS has received the option form from his teacher today. However, we won't be submitting today as it's already past 3pm (DS just came home). Nvm, we still have 4 days to submit so no hurry.. -
Yiap, DD came back with the form today and we just submitted online. Got DD to sit next to me and proofread as I keyed in the school code.
vlim:
hahaaaaaa....no worry..trex8..after today 9am...the system will be on 24 hr till 28/10 3pm..U can do it even in the middle of the nightTREX8:
vlim, very jealous leh ... DD's school still yet to give out form so cannot submit dsa option yet...
.... -
TREX8:
Next is to wait for 24 Nov 2011.... :boogie:Yiap, DD came back with the form today and we just submitted online. Got DD to sit next to me and proofread as I keyed in the school code.
vlim:
hahaaaaaa....no worry..trex8..after today 9am...the system will be on 24 hr till 28/10 3pm..U can do it even in the middle of the night
.... -
Checked my email after submitting DSA option online and got an email from RGS. The gist of the email is to highlight that
"DSA is a two way commitment - schools will honour the offer made to the student and the student, should likewise, commit to the school once he/she accepted the offer. Thus schools should not accept transfer requests by DSA student solely based on PSLE results, however well these students have done in the recent PSLE."
This part sounds like something generic from MOE. So far, only received email from RGS, nothing from NYGH nor SOTA. Any other schools send out this letter? -
TREX8:
Guess it could be part of MOE's directive to discourage transfers after accepting a DSA offer.Checked my email after submitting DSA option online and got an email from RGS. The gist of the email is to highlight that
\"DSA is a two way commitment - schools will honour the offer made to the student and the student, should likewise, commit to the school once he/she accepted the offer. Thus schools should not accept transfer requests by DSA student solely based on PSLE results, however well these students have done in the recent PSLE.\"
This part sounds like something generic from MOE. So far, only received email from RGS, nothing from NYGH nor SOTA. Any other schools send out this letter? -
oh hor you are caught napping !firefly38:
Ops, I only read Point (ii) on School Preference Form so thot submission is from '9am to 3pm, between 24 and 28 Oct 2011'. Didn't read Point (i) carefully coz was in the middle of my afternoon nap when DS woke me up and showed me the form, haha!
Wah so good can nap -
Let us see after the psle results release, how strict are these schools in following this rule .....
Guess it could be part of MOE's directive to discourage transfers afterTREX8:
Checked my email after submitting DSA option online and got an email from RGS. The gist of the email is to highlight that
\"DSA is a two way commitment - schools will honour the offer made to the student and the student, should likewise, commit to the school once he/she accepted the offer. Thus schools should not accept transfer requests by DSA student solely based on PSLE results, however well these students have done in the recent PSLE.\"
This part sounds like something generic from MOE. So far, only received email from RGS, nothing from NYGH nor SOTA. Any other schools send out this letter?
accepting a DSA offer.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.