DSA 2011
vlim:
vlim,
In case u change your mind ... We r allow to amend our submission from now till 28/10 for onetime only ...Tinkerbelle:
I also receive the 'Acceptance of Offer' email from RGS after submitting the DSA preference form online yesterday.
The strangest thing was the email ended with:
We hope you will consider our offer to you carefully and we look forward to you joining the RGS family in 2012.
[quote]\"DSA is a two way commitment - schools will honour the offer made to the student and the student, should likewise, commit to the school once he/she accepted the offer. Thus schools should not accept transfer requests by DSA student solely based on PSLE results, however well these students have done in the recent PSLE.\"[/quote]I think it is a diplomatic way of saying -
You applied to us via DSA, we then offered you a CO;
you have chosen us as 1st choice and we accept and reserve a spot for yr DD.
Perhaps you only got a WL for NYGH or failed to make it to NUSH, and if after PSLE results, yr DD got a super >270 Tscore, dun make us mahuan and apply for appeal to other schools after we already commit to each other hor. -
Strparent:
ah..... put it lidat i can undersatand oredi..
vlim,
I think it is a diplomatic way of saying - You applied to us via DSA, we then offered you a CO;
Perhaps you only got a WL for NYGH or failed to make it to NUSH, and if after PSLE results, yr DD got a super >270 Tscore, dun me us mahuan and apply for appeal to other schools after we already commit to each other hor.
CloudeeDaz:
Thanks, Strparent, lidat I oso can understand. Maybe Schools should have two sets of instructions, in Singlish and in formal English to cater to parents like me. :rotflmao:
ah..... put it lidat i can undersatand oredi..Strparent:
vlim,
I think it is a diplomatic way of saying - You applied to us via DSA, we then offered you a CO;
Perhaps you only got a WL for NYGH or failed to make it to NUSH, and if after PSLE results, yr DD got a super >270 Tscore, dun me us mahuan and apply for appeal to other schools after we already commit to each other hor.
Received a letter from NUSHS last week, telling us about their school achievement and also to remind us to put them as first choice. Strangely, in the same letter there was a form for us to indicate our 2nd language preference and we are to submit this form by 30 Oct 2011. Reason they gave was to facilitate them to make arrangement when the school starts in 2012. The school sure has unique logistical problem not seen in other school??
CloudeeDaz:
actually the mahuan is on the parents who need to do some foot work
ah..... put it lidat i can undersatand oredi..Strparent:
vlim,
schools who give successful appeal result has a pre-printed letter, just fill in the student's name etc and there is a portion at the bottom that say the posted school agree to release the student. the posted school only need do one thing - rubber stamp with school chop and the clerk has been authorised to sign on behalf of the P. -
Strparent:
In short ... 'don't play play with us'
vlim,vlim:
In case u change your mind ... We r allow to amend our submission from now till 28/10 for onetime only ...
...... U want apple I give u apple. Now u got more money you want to eat dragon fruits instead ...
yes, but u should not think oni of the mahuan the parents hv when they want change school.
actually the mahuan is on the parents who need to do some foot work
must think of all the work that the school went through to pick the student , must arrange for interviews, must check all your certs that u submitted, must call, sms ,emailed on time , otherwise all parents neck long long then complain in some forums.. :evil:
after all the hard work , the school give you CO , then u get high T score and now think the school not good enuf for you!
lidat not so good right?
just my 2 cents.
TwaTau:
Received a letter from NUSHS last week, telling us about their school achievement and also to remind us to put them as first choice. Strangely, in the same letter there was a form for us to indicate our 2nd language preference and we are to submit this form by 30 Oct 2011. Reason they gave was to facilitate them to make arrangement when the school starts in 2012. The school sure has unique logistical problem not seen in other school??
They have the resources to cater to minor request/need from any student.
Heard of story of student who did literature in year 5 and 6, being the only single student in the class for the last 2 years. -
IMHO what RGS did was like a preemptive move against NYGH and NUSH among thier COs.
ngbrdad:
That's why I am puzzle why they requesting for such info when we have not decide on the school yet.TwaTau:
They have the resources to cater to minor request/need from any student.
Heard of story of student who did literature in year 5 and 6, being the only single student in the class for the last 2 years.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.