Pat's Schoolhouse

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Playgroups, Infant Care, Childcare Centres & Preschools
    1.4k Posts 278 Posters 742.1k Views 1 Watching
      smurfy

crystal

some parents do dress their kids to the nines.. but some parents oso bor chap.. me? i oso bor chap.. something tat the boy will be comfortable w..

mtdt
      u soooooooooooooo kisasu.. i never tot of the mosquitos patches.. hmmm.. let me think now.. kekeke

re. potty training.
      once the kids settled down in a routine.. the teachers will want to work w the parents on potty changing.. n like wat some said.. peer pressure will get the kids to perform likewise 🙂 my #1 was slow in tat.. the teachers always bring him to see how other kids in the class urine.. and always tell us not to let him wear diapers to school in the morning.. 🙂

crystalbelle08

Hi Koolmama

Welcome to Mt Emily!
        Good to see more and more mummies from KSP sending their kids to Mt Emily.
        Mt Emily was rarely mentioned previously as most of the parents there are non locals. So most of them were not as KS as us, sporeans! 😉

Yes yes, we can have kopi or playdate some days!
        We can also catchup when they organise excusions that allow parents to particpate.

Oh...my kid is currently at toddler's class. Will be promoted to Squirrel Nutkin (PG) class next year. So that grandpa you saw wasnt my dad. :oops:

Did Tanya tell you how many kids there are so far in PG next year?
        Lets hope there is sufficient kids to split into 2 classes. 🙏

crystalbelle08

smurfy:
          crystal

some parents do dress their kids to the nines.. but some parents oso bor chap.. me? i oso bor chap.. something tat the boy will be comfortable w..
          Hi Smufy,
          I also belong to the bor chap type. Sometimes, my DD is mistaken to be a boy coz i dress her up in T shirt and shorts and she has very little hair. :x

Yes, some parents really dressed their kids up daily, especially gals. So quite fun to see the little gals in their ballerina,flowery dress and even princess like outfit. Looked so lovely :love:

crystalbelle08

mtdt:
            shiyunu:

How abt bottle feeding? My gal has a habit to drink milk from the milk bottle before she naps. She also refuses to drink milk from a cup. Heard from Tanya from Mt Emily that they don encourage bottle feeding which i agree. But i am worried that my gal can't get used to it when she naps in the sch. Dono wat to do...

I am sure they allow bottle feeding. but but... why not takes this chance to nip her bad habit. drink till sleep - bad for teeths leh. 😛

u will be surprised... many times, habits tat are soooo die hard at home - are not so in sch! peer pressure or they know trs are not so easily bully like parents at home or wat... it just happen! 😜

Oh yes, due to peer pressure, my DD is improving in terms of toilet training.
            So now i am hoping that once the school start on oral hygiene, my DD can brush teeth properly. Children are natural copycats. They like to copy their friends. :lol:

Hi shiyunu,
            For toddler class, the little ones will have a cup of milk for breakfast everyday.
            Some of them will spill but eventually everyone can drink from cups after weeks or mths of training.
            So not to worry, your gal will get used to that soon. Can take this opportunity to wean off the bottle slowly.
            For my case, milk before bedtime is still in bottle. :stupid:
            Hope can wean off totally next year.

drumstick

Hi

I'm keen to enrol my child at Pat'a at Jubilee? Would really appreciate your feedback and comments! 🙂

myWQ

hi drumstick,

I’m also considering Pat’s Jubilee. Will probably put her there when she turns 18 months. How old is your kid? I have not taken a look but did not have a good impression of their admin cos I telephoned them a couple of times to ask about the programs and request to take a tour but the Principal did not get back to me.

drumstick

I spoke to Natalie the principal twice. V friendly. She told me that they are trying to form class for half day pm, so I registered first. Am half v long waiting list. I haven’t been to the place yet, will prob go down when she calls me next week.

drumstick

My son is turning 3 next years. Strange, maybe u din get them at the right time. I called twiceand both picked up by nat.

mtdt

Smurfy- haha v ks meh? U always buy so many patches, not to use meh? Hee

I also dress my ds quite chin chye… Some of them really wear branded to sch… I dun dare man!

• DC MummyD Offline
                        DC Mummy

DS will be in Nursery level next year, was told that school fee for 2011 full day will be increased by $75 per month but half day schooling fee shall remain same.

Just wondering if this increment is due to the enrichment program offered for extended day…Previously, Pat’s extended full day didn’t include enrichment program as these were optional.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 44 / 143

NuriahN
                        Nuriah
                        DyslexiaD
                        Dyslexia