Pat's Schoolhouse

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Playgroups, Infant Care, Childcare Centres & Preschools
    1.4k Posts 278 Posters 742.1k Views 1 Watching
      drumstick

My son is turning 3 next years. Strange, maybe u din get them at the right time. I called twiceand both picked up by nat.

mtdt

Smurfy- haha v ks meh? U always buy so many patches, not to use meh? Hee

I also dress my ds quite chin chye… Some of them really wear branded to sch… I dun dare man!

• DC MummyD Offline
          DC Mummy

DS will be in Nursery level next year, was told that school fee for 2011 full day will be increased by $75 per month but half day schooling fee shall remain same.

Just wondering if this increment is due to the enrichment program offered for extended day…Previously, Pat’s extended full day didn’t include enrichment program as these were optional.

mtdt

DC Mummy:
            DS will be in Nursery level next year, was told that school fee for 2011 full day will be increased by $75 per month but half day schooling fee shall remain same.

Just wondering if this increment is due to the enrichment programme offered for extended day......Previously, Pat's extended full day didn't include enrichment programme as these were optional.
            Currently, my nursery ds is doing these in his fullday program
            1) Fastrackid music
            2) Fastrackid
            3) Art/cookery/pe
            4) Chi S&D
            5) Eng S&D
            One afternoon one program. No additional cost

Optional programs at additional $150 per mth are (1)swim (2)imaths (3)harmony music.

Next year.. They change \"imaths\" to the fullday program and art/cookery to be the optional program.

In a way, seems like a gd value. Imaths is a more academic program. It's maths in chinese. Heard tat it is quite \"chiem\" 😛

smurfy

DC Mummy:

Just wondering if this increment is due to the enrichment programme offered for extended day......Previously, Pat's extended full day didn't include enrichment programme as these were optional.
              dc mum

so next yr for them.. got extended half day??

mtdt
              eerr i tot the mosquitos patch was for outdoor uses like when we go pinic... gardens n parks :P.. never tot for sch use.. and hor i never buy alot hor.. onli one time 😛

smurfy

children’s day…

do the school celebrate children’s day? issit a cultral thing for mummies to chip in to buy something for other kids in the class??

my boy’s playgrp class always got kids bringing in biscuits, stickers, chocolates… sweets…etc to share on normal days…

crystalbelle08

smurfy:
                  children's day..

do the school celebrate children's day? issit a cultral thing for mummies to chip in to buy something for other kids in the class??

my boy's playgrp class always got kids bringing in biscuits, stickers, chocolates.. sweets..etc to share on normal days..

Hi Smurfy,
                  yr kid is at which pat's?
                  I understand that Mt Emily will be having a pinic by the park for children day's celebration.
                  And there is a pot luck pinic. So everyone will chip in some food.
                  So excited about this! :lol:

For my kid, she will get a goodie pack when its someones's birthday.

debpch

there are so many 2008s starting school next year... :celebrate:

i have mixed feelings..

on one hand, i am happy that bb is finally \"big\" enough to be going to school

but on the other hand, i am worried about:
                    1) transport logistics
                    2) separation anxiety
                    3) falling sick
                    4) what if bb refuses to nap?

my kid is the kind that sleeps very little.. in fact, bb has been refusing her afternoon naps for the past week already! :roll:
                    will she kenna beaten by stressed-out teachers?
                    or worse (dun know if my fren -who's working in childcare biz- was kidding me), fed things to make her zzz... :shock:

mtdt

Let’s create a list of the pats schhse kids? 😛

Maybe the following format?
                      Koolmama - DS - Halifax

MTDT - DS - Whitley
                      preciousmoments - DS - Mt Emily

Smurfy - DS - Serangoon
                      DC Mummy - DS - Serangoon

Crystalbelle08 - DD - Mt Emily
                      Koolmama - DD - Mt Emily
                      shiyunu - DD - Mt Emily
                      cookies_n_creme - DS - Serangoon

littlehelper

to debpch:Er don’t worry about the feeding things part.Definitely won’t happen at pat’s or very unlikely in CCC’s.More likely at babysitters as it’s one to one.Babysitter and baby alone all day… no one watching.However all CCCs are under MCYS…

Transport logistics -i m sure you will find a way to handle it and pats has schoolbus right?
                        Separation anxiety- Depends on your child, and if you leave your child with assurance your child will feel it.Anw the teachers are good and after some time your child will definitely settle in.
                        Falling sick-Sure to happen especially if it’s first time in school.
                        Anw take this as a good opportunity to build up immune system and then next time there won’t be this prob.Unless very serious.
                        If your child refuses to nap i think the teachers will leave her alone for a few days let her slowly settle in.In time to come she will learn at certain time she will have ot nap and will do so.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 45 / 143