Pat's Schoolhouse

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Playgroups, Infant Care, Childcare Centres & Preschools
    1.4k Posts 278 Posters 742.1k Views 1 Watching
      smurfy

mtdt:
      smurfy:

to me hor... steamboat like so dangerous..

so many kids.. boiling water.. and oso to ensure food cooked thoroughly

actually i feel... esp for my centre, they are not tat protective to the kids.
      alot of things they actually \"training\" the kid to do it themselves/to be careful etc.

like a montessori i visited recently, they using \"glass\" utensils!
      we would never let our kid even go near it right!! but the P there says - well, of cos it's dangerous \"if not handle well\". tat's why we need to train them from young...

so generally i am fine... but of cos
      , if hv accidents.. i am going to scream at them! hahahaa

the part on training kids on \"glass\" (u refering to porcelin or ceramic right?) utensils is fine. but not in a grp env of all kids. accidents easily happens if one bump into another and drops the utensils. anyway u are not going to put #2 there right? 😛 my mum oso let QY use glass cups at her place -_-'

kekeke but i over protective on food things lor.. i scared not totally cooked ~!~!~ doing w/o steam boat at my home this year as well.. 😄

mtdt

smurfy:
        mtdt:

[quote=\"smurfy\"]to me hor... steamboat like so dangerous..

so many kids.. boiling water.. and oso to ensure food cooked thoroughly

actually i feel... esp for my centre, they are not tat protective to the kids.
        alot of things they actually \"training\" the kid to do it themselves/to be careful etc.

like a montessori i visited recently, they using \"glass\" utensils!
        we would never let our kid even go near it right!! but the P there says - well, of cos it's dangerous \"if not handle well\". tat's why we need to train them from young...

so generally i am fine... but of cos
        , if hv accidents.. i am going to scream at them! hahahaa

the part on training kids on \"glass\" (u refering to porcelin or ceramic right?) utensils is fine. but not in a grp env of all kids. accidents easily happens if one bump into another and drops the utensils. anyway u are not going to put #2 there right? 😛 my mum oso let QY use glass cups at her place -_-'

kekeke but i over protective on food things lor.. i scared not totally cooked ~!~!~ doing w/o steam boat at my home this year as well.. :D[/quote]ya ya... all their montessori materials and using utensils are porcelin/ceramic. ... 😛

hmm.. not confirm I am not continuing in pats leh.
        anyway my centre only hv age3 class. so maybe i send to somewhere before tat. hahaha

smurfy

mtdt

are u refering to starting #2 in pat’s or continuing #1 n #2 in pats?

my #2 most proabably will go there lar, coz i lazy mummy kekeke

mtdt

smurfy:
            mtdt

are u refering to starting #2 in pat's or continuing #1 n #2 in pats?

my #2 most proabably will go there lar, coz i lazy mummy kekeke
            No1 - confirm staying in pats till graduate. not gd to keep changing him esp in k1/k2 already.

no2 - maybe go somewhere before pats. as my branch only hv pre nur class. no playgroup. and if tat somewhere is gd, maybe stay put (as tat somewhere has a BASC! then my no1 can go when he is p1!)

see... i also trying to minimize inconvenience. so both end up same place (for even mroe years) is best!! hahaha

happydaddy

hey parents… my cousin put his son in pat… but was really shock to hear that not inclusive of GST and starting march. But because of the branded, no choice, signed up.

Any other hidden cost that is compulsory?

• Y Offline
                yamdrink

Hi, I have a few questions that I hope you can help me with.

1. Does anyone have feedback on Baby Haven for the toddler group (2+ years)? Is the toddler program at Baby Haven similar to the toddler program at Halifax?

2. How about Ridgewood? I was told there was only the afternoon session for the toddler group, do the toddlers in the afternoon session participate in similar activities as Baby Haven morning session?

• Y Offline
                  yamdrink

Any feedback on the programmes for 2-year old at Baby Haven or Etonhouse? I’m surprised that many schools are fully booked with their exorbitant fees!

• Z Offline
                    Zoukie

tinkerbell_lim:

Any mummies here whose kid is currently in playgroup, Tanglin?

Realize there are lesser kids in the playgroup? Did you withdraw ur kids from PSH? I see lesser kids in class. And other kids comes in really late for their lessons. hmmmm... am wonder why.. :?

Hi Tinkerbell,,

Yes, i withdraw my girl on the last day of week 2. I totally agree on what you have mention on your earlier post regarding the teachers & food. We might have spoken to each other before.

To add on... the toilet was dirty most of the time, toilet bowl was covered with urine stain. When i ask both the teachers & principle the same question, they give me different answers. They even lost my girl's registation form. On the last day before i decided to withdraw my girl from the school, i had to knock on the office glass to request them to do health screening for my girl. On the 2nd last day before i withdraw my girl, i was chatting with other parents and we saw the only lndian girl in the class was left alone on level 1 free play area. The teachers took at least 10 mins before they noticed & came to bring her back.

Nevertheless, i have to say that i still appreciate the efforts made from Miss Ada & the korean vice principle. They are the only reasons if i ever enroll my girl back to Pat's Tanglin.

Is your child still with them? Are they better now?

debpch

Just started my kid in PG this week @ Tanglin. So far so good and my kid seems to enjoy school.

Food-wise, I would have preferred home-cooked but the fact the food is catered has previously been communicated before we signed up. (so, it is not unexpected)

Teachers are new but i do sense that they love children and I am prepared to give them some time to get through the "growing pains".

any other parents still with tanglin?

• Z Offline
                        Zoukie

debpch:

Just started my kid in PG this week @ Tanglin. So far so good and my kid seems to enjoy school.

Food-wise, I would have preferred home-cooked but the fact the food is catered has previously been communicated before we signed up. (so, it is not unexpected)

Teachers are new but i do sense that they love children and I am prepared to give them some time to get through the \"growing pains\".

any other parents still with tanglin?

Glad to hear that they are better now. The most important thing is that your child enjoy school.

Do you mean you already expect the food to be too salty for consumption? Have you tried it before? ( though I hope they have done something about it) I tried 4 time and everytime i give 'feedback', they always promise to do something abt it but even on the last day before I withdraw my girl from this school, the food was still too salty. 

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 67 / 143

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring