All About Ordering Birthday Cakes

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    217 Posts 98 Posters 128.8k Views 1 Watching
    • barneyB Offline
      barney

[quote]Are the trains made of sugar/flour? What are the price range?

Do you have the contact person & numbers?[/quote]Hi vfong1, sorry for the late reply as I didn't log in the last few days.

To answer your questions, I believe the figurines are made from fondant. I do not have the contact nor the price as I've never ordered before, just happened to have their websites when I was looking for a barney cake last year. I believe both of them have many orders and will need to book them way in advance.

I think you should try smiling orchid. The cake posted by mincy looks good...I may try them for my gal's birthday this year. Thanks, mincy for sharing

mother_teresa

u can request for shapes and characters but must be waaaaay in advance

mother_teresa

mincy:
          http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqHTNZS

it is like this...the trains,balloons, ducks and trees all become his toys. the pebbles are chocolate. [/img]
          this looks so gorgeous! fabulous...my kiddo's older now haha so likes ben 10 and wat nots...no such cute things! šŸ™

Hotmum

[Moderator's note: Topics merged.]

Pls share if you have tried cakes from CAKE AVENUE.

foreverj

yup, have tried before in my daughter's JG class when one of her classmates brought a cake to celebrate her birthday. very nice and the mum selected a nice cute design for the daughter. delicious choc type but can't remember the detailed name. u can always ask the person-in-charge to recommend. šŸ™‚

Yupz, i have! šŸ˜‰

We ordered this BOB THE BUILDER extra yummy-licious chocolate
                fudge themed birthday cake from http://www.cakeavenue.com/index.asp for her 2nd Birthday in 2003.
                Picture coming up, k! šŸ˜‰

My personal take. Worth every $90+ bucks for every finger lickin
                goooood fudge! And no one can resist... fudge. Yummiest cake, ever!

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq4VMA

PS : Cannot remember exactly how heavy the cake was, but definitely
                not less than 2kg. Might've been 3kg... (Or more! :shock:)

Most welcome, dear.

But you must check again lah.
                  Mine was done that long ago..
                  And even if you go into the
                  website they dun show much
                  on the themed b'day cakes..

As for the kind of cake, i suggest
                  you buy a slice of the shortlisted
                  flavours/kinds and give it a deep
                  taste (close yer eyes kinda taste)
                  hehee.. then decide on the big one
                  for the official cake of choice for
                  that special day. šŸ˜‰

Cheerios.

titank

[Moderator's note: Topics merged.]

Hi All,

Where to find cheap & good cartoon cakes for kid? Preferable fresh cream cake. If you have any good lobang do share with me.

schellen

Have you read Our Little Smarties' blog article?

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/childrens-birthday-cakes

Price-wise, sorry, dunno.

kitty2

titank:
                        Hi All,

Where to find cheap & good cartoon cakes for kid? Preferable fresh cream cake. If you have any good lobang do share with me.
                        Prema Deli in AMK having $5 discount for whole cake,you can order there and collect from another branch.They also do delivery.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 22