Genius Mind Academy - Community Thread
Aiyoh! Obviously this is a scam lah. How can anyone defy nature? :rotflmao:
WAH! Like that also can. If I have the \"power\", I will definitely hop to casino and play black jack.
Then again....how come these people who can \"see\" while being blind folded not a millionaire yet leh? :scratchhead: -
laughingcat:
if you know how much money the Genius Mind company is making, you will know that the scam is not so obvious to many people. The boss is laughing all the way to the bank.Aiyoh! Obviously this is a scam lah. How can anyone defy nature? :rotflmao:
WAH! Like that also can. If I have the \"power\", I will definitely hop to casino and play black jack.
Then again....how come these people who can \"see\" while being blind folded not a millionaire yet leh? :scratchhead: -
:? Any credibility in the first few posts?
cotton candy:
as with all things on the internet, read with a critical mind. Never believe information from a single source. On the internet, both views will be present. The marketing view, propagated by the product company, and spread through clever internet marketing techniques and the negative view.
At the end of the day, you have judge which view is more logical, more plausible. Critical questioning is good ie. if this works, why don't they market it to the blind community, they will have a ready market. Money is not an issue, people are willing to donate money for a good cause. Besides, a blind child who learned to \"see\" will generate a lot of publicity for the product.
On the internet, you can't really trust people's identities. A male can be a female, a child can be an adult, etc...
Rome was not built in a day. Brains cannot be changed in 2 days, especially if the majority of the time was spent watching TV cartoons and sleeping.
You be the judge. -
cotton candy:
as with all things on the internet, read with a critical mind. Never believe information from a single source. On the internet, both views will be present. The marketing view, propagated by the product company, and spread through clever internet marketing techniques and the negative view.
At the end of the day, you have to judge which view is more logical, more plausible. Critical questioning is good ie. if this works, why don't they market it to the blind community, they will have a ready market. Money is not an issue, people are willing to donate money for a good cause. Besides, a blind child who learned to \"see\" will generate a lot of publicity for the product.
On the internet, you can't really trust people's identities. A male can be a female, a child can be an adult, a testimonial can be a marketing blurb, etc...
Rome was not built in a day. Brains cannot be changed in 2 days, especially if the majority of the time was spent watching TV cartoons and sleeping.
You be the judge.
Of course, there is the placebo effect. After spending a large sum of money, you'll want to believe that your child has turned into a genius, cos' the alternative would have been too painful to accept. -
Dear All,
Has anyone heard of mid brain activation?
Anyone has any experience activating mid brain for their children?
Does it work?
Jason -
jasonchow:
Yes I have heard of it and have also heard some parents share their testimonies of how their children have benefitted from it.Dear All,
Has anyone heard of mid brain activation?
Anyone has any experience activating mid brain for their children?
Does it work?
Jason
A close friend's son went for the workshop in Oct last year. He has also shared with me the improvements he sees in his son.
Have you attended the preview? -
blesseddad:
Yes, so it works?
Yes I have heard of it and have also heard some parents share their testimonies of how their children have benefitted from it.
A close friend's son went for the workshop in Oct last year. He has also shared with me the improvements he sees in his son.
Have you attended the preview? -
jasonchow:
please see my comments in this
Yes, so it works?blesseddad:
Yes I have heard of it and have also heard some parents share their testimonies of how their children have benefitted from it.
Have you attended the preview?
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=18874
go through the links I've pasted there and determine for yourself if this is a scam.
The children are taught to see through the gap between the eye mask and the nose. It is impossible to change the brain in 2 days.
you can read my other comments here:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7409&start=10
in the above post, I mentioned the placebo effect. This affects both the child and the parent. If you give your child a stone, and say it's a magic stone to improve his concentration and if your child wants to improve himself and believes in it, his concentration will improve. As for the parent, after paying a large sum of money, any little thing the child does becomes an improvement. You'll save a lot of money by just giving your child a \"magic\" stone.
here is another link, urging parents to take this with a grain of salt:
http://www.thejakartaglobe.com/education/caution-urged-over-blindfold-brain-gym-craze/390311
so midbrain activation is a scam and not only is it a scam, it teaches your children to lie to you as to what goes on in the course. -
Thank you so much for your sharing.
Will go and check it out!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.