Wanton Mee
no worries, girl! less people like, less stress with parking :lol:
hi mathsparks
i tried this fei fei wanton mee at joo chiat after my friend reco me......
but sorri to say that ...... i find it so.....so....only
the noodles.....although handmade, i prefer the traditional canto wanton noodles.........more chewy
and the wanton is so small, \"no meat\" at all.......
but that was 2 yrs bk when i was still residing nearby, wonder the taste has been better now....
and there is another store in bedok south hawker centre, also under \"fei fei\"
wonder is it a franchise outlet, the taste even worse .......
there're actually 2 fei fei in joochiat. in 2 coffee shop near each other/haig girls'. -
mathsparks:
haha......since i move to bedok....seldom go bk there to makan.
there're actually 2 fei fei in joochiat. in 2 coffee shop near each other/haig girls'.
when i go there, i will not wanna to miss the kim choo's dumpling and onleh onleh....... and soon kueh yummy yummy....
btw is the 2 fei fei the same?? heard peple say, same boss -
mathsparks:
I dun parallel park or rather cannot parallel park.So i park at the big one next to the chinese temple.Ample lots there,except during chu yi and shi wu or buddha birthday where lots of devotee go praying.I eat until know the lady boss ok.Her DD oso TNS.Now sec 1 in Broadxxx sec.
you from bedok also eat at fei fei, no wonder, got parking problem. haiz.qi-er:
Ya,nice and addictive.But i normally order w/o light soy sauce cos its getting more & more salty these days.The wanton oso.Must order small bowl then it taste nicer,dun know why lei. :drool: -
To be more precise its their relative who man tt stall.But standard very diff,hor.
haha......since i move to bedok....seldom go bk there to makan.mathsparks:
there're actually 2 fei fei in joochiat. in 2 coffee shop near each other/haig girls'.
when i go there, i will not wanna to miss the kim choo's dumpling and onleh onleh....... and soon kueh yummy yummy....
btw is the 2 fei fei the same?? heard peple say, same boss -
qi-er:
i also scared of parallel park. so i go weekdays morning only, then park illegal somemore. :evil: eh, everyone knows what is broadxxx la.
I dun parallel park or rather cannot parallel park.So i park at the big one next to the chinese temple.Ample lots there,except during chu yi and shi wu or buddha birthday where lots of devotee go praying.I eat until know the lady boss ok.Her DD oso TNS.Now sec 1 in Broadxxx sec. -
qi-er:
Jalan Tua Kong. Kopitiam is called Soy Eu Tua. I dunno which Lim, but I grew up not far from there. Last time was an old man, then younger guy took over (son?) Now the young man not so young anymore, which must mean I also lao liaoHi Hi,
U meant Jln Tua Kong Ah Lim or Lau Lim?Simpang Bedok got both.Tried the Lau Lim-very spicy & small bowl no prawns.Still prefer the Ah Lim.
mathsparks:
our fav is the one in joo chiat..fei fei wanton mee. but everytime, dh brings the bowl to ask for soup, the image of oliver going \"Pls sir, can I have some more soup please?\" plays in my mind. Like so ke lian, must ask for soup. But the noodles are really nice. :drool:
U r talking about the original Fei Fei next to the 24 hours 'new' Fei Fei?
Both Fei Feis serve soup after noodles the old way. Saves on washing one xtra bowl :lol: and the soup is quite tasteless anyway without the leftover sauce.
New Fei Fei is not consistent. -
qi-er:
Hi Hi,
U meant Jln Tua Kong Ah Lim or Lau Lim?Simpang Bedok got both.Tried the Lau Lim-very spicy & small bowl no prawns.Still prefer the Ah Lim.
So do I have the right Ah Lim??? -
qi-er:
To be more precise its their relative who man tt stall.But standard very diff,hor.
hi hi
so which one is the goody one.......
i tasted the stall which has a yong tau fu 's stall besides....... -
Blobbi:
The Lim tt i was saying is at still rd(near eastshore hosp) or simpang bedok.Tt one u saying oso called jln tua kong?Dh said maybe they r related.qi-er:
Hi Hi,
So do I have the right Ah Lim???
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.