2009 GEP Screening And Selection

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    2.0k Posts 151 Posters 464.6k Views 1 Watching
      cluelessmama

Zann:
      Wonder if parents need attend school for P4 GEP kids on the first day of school just like P1 first day of school ? Any meeting parents sessions from school at NHPS for P4 GEP on first day? So far nothing communicated and no welcome package also leh ...

For HPPS, I asked and they say the parents could accompany their children up to the hall on the first day. Meet the parents session will be later, I think within the first few weeks.

The children will be given a 2-day orientation. :lol:

• Y Offline
        yukilei

Not sure if Blur_daddy is still reading this post…

Blur_daddy, need to check with you. Think you mentioned in the earlier post that CLA will be on Monday & HCL will be on Tuesday. Did someone from HPPS told you this? Cos the package that we receive said the Chinese teacher will inform the children on this when school starts. Need to make some logistic arrangement. Will you be able to confirm on this?

Neko

cluelessmama:
          Neko:

Yay !

Just received delivery of dd's school books ! We placed an order with Pacific Bookstore (Rosyth's book supplier) last week. But the Charlotte's web we got is by Puffin and not Pearson.

Hmm ... according to the booklist on its website, it shd be by Pearson leh. Will hv to call Pacific tomorrow to check why.

Rosyth did not send any GEP package/letter and cld not get hold of its HOD yet (maybe on holiday ?) Main office says GEP matters hv to be referred to her.

Oh well, if nothing is heard out from the school, dd will just report for school on 4 Jan with whatever we deem necessary to bring.

And we have bought dd's uniform too πŸ™‚ The pinafore is so cute (but rather difficult to iron, what with the many creases and folds)

Will wait for school to start to find out which house she's assigned to before buying her PE top (which is colour coded according to House)

Ordered book but not delivered yet. They get to wear polo collar T-shirt for both PE and on usual days. πŸ™‚

HPPS send package to us for a brief intro, which is good.

Teachers are great coz they attended to my queries even during school hols πŸ™‚

Is your child excited? For mine, I don't think the whole thing has compeletly sunken in yet - maybe it's the denial syndrome.

My dd is looking forward to her new school :rahrah: She has happily shopped for her new school bag :lol:

I haven't figure out what route to take to drive to Rosyth yet ... procrastinate-queen !

cluelessmama

yukilei:
            Not sure if Blur_daddy is still reading this post...

Blur_daddy, need to check with you. Think you mentioned in the earlier post that CLA will be on Monday & HCL will be on Tuesday. Did someone from HPPS told you this? Cos the package that we receive said the Chinese teacher will inform the children on this when school starts. Need to make some logistic arrangement. Will you be able to confirm on this?
            Hi, I asked and the teacher clarified that for those doing CL, they will have to stay back only on Mon. If child is doing HCL, then only stay back on Tues.

cluelessmama

Neko:
              My dd is looking forward to her new school :rahrah: She has happily shopped for her new school bag :lol:

I haven't figure out what route to take to drive to Rosyth yet ... procrastinate-queen !
              Procrastinate queen? I think I beat you to the title:lol:

Only ordered book on Mon and bought uniform on Tue.

My child doesn't want to change the school bag, prefers the old and tattered bag (yeah... mummy gets to save her $ ... haha πŸ˜‰ )

• Y Offline
                yukilei

cluelessmama:
                yukilei:

Not sure if Blur_daddy is still reading this post...

Hi, I asked and the teacher clarified that for those doing CL, they will have to stay back only on Mon. If child is doing HCL, then only stay back on Tues.

oh, thks a lot, cluelessmama. Now I can plan for the Logistics!!! I only ordered my book when I came back from my trip, going to school to collect later. As for uniform, have yet to buy...... lucky me, my DS also not changing bag. πŸ˜„

cckmom

Hi. My DS moving to Hilda's P4 GEP next year. Totally new to the area and also FTWM. Need some advise.

1. I see from jan 2009 that lots of construction works going on and few gates closed. My DS will be joining the Student care in 842C. According to the student care children hve to come to centre themselves. πŸ˜›

so which gates the students can use , please advise which is safer too. I heard that there is one gate facing the 842C block (back gate) .can children use it. this is small path near HDB block and totally safe.

please help advise.

2. other than 842C any other good student care avail near the school. 3. How is the after school activities , do they need to stay long , if so how many days. do they have supplementary classes etc....

Any St. Hilda's parents here....

:?: :?: :?: :?:

hquek

hi cckmom, have you tried the PNG for St Hilda's?

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4505&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=30

cckmom

hi cckmom, have you tried the PNG for St Hilda's?

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4505&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=30
                      Hi . Havent. will post in that . thnx for :idea:

parkwest

Congratulations to you and your child!!

I heard that the seklection of GEP is only based on results.

Is any child who is Singapore PR but American or British citizen being selected?

Thank you!

leeven:
                        almonds:

Hi

I'm a newbie here.

We just got news our son got in GEP.

He is from a neighbourhood school, and two of his other friends also received the yellow envelope, both boys.

We are really new to this, so hope to get some advice on how to choose the GEP school / help our child to cope with the GEP program etc in future from the helpful and experienced mummies and daddies here πŸ™‚

thks!

:congrats:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 195 / 196

Monstermummy79M
                        Monstermummy79