Secondary School History
Toomuchlaundry\" post_id=\"2069209\" time=\"1653993368\" user_id=\"197996:
Actually hor… after a while, you will know that a number of historical events / plot points are often copied and re-arranged or replaced with some fictional characters in movies or books. Once you have the 似曾相见 feeling, you can always go and look them up. It’s a method that writers often used:
Amazing, you are like a walking talking encyclopedia!
Well actually your wife and kids would love Rome and Venice, which are some of the greatest cities for shopping and general sightseeing. You just have to watch little kids around the canals! Florence has less shopping. But your wife and kids can take day trips to Pisa or Siena while you hang out with David in the Accademia Gallery, or the Renaissance masters in the Uffizzi. :grphug:
“I love history, so while the psychological basis of ‘Star Wars’ is mythological, the political and social bases are historical.”
- George Lucas.
Therefore, in keeping to topic, I highly recommend students to study History :rotflmao: -
floppy\" post_id=\"2069195\" time=\"1653982291\" user_id=\"97579:
OK onz... we'll have a bet of... uh... 100 kiasupoints??
I think he will be King lah... he has been the king-in-waiting for what? Like 50 years?
They will at least put him on the throne for a while...
Let's wait and see. Shouldn't be too long now.
And oh yuh. It is Prince Charles. Thank you @Liew. -
ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2069227\" time=\"1654001189\" user_id=\"3:
Ok I onz you. 100 kiasu points.
And oh yuh. It is Prince Charles. Thank you @Liew.
You shouldn’t be cursing the Queen leh. She’s probably going to live to 150yo. -
Hi, could anyone suggest how to help student to get good mark on history? My DS is still blur after almost 1 year in secondary school.
any good reference book or workbook to recommend? Thanks. -
ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2069227\" time=\"1654001189\" user_id=\"3:
Ok... just wanna say...
And oh yuh. It is Prince Charles. Thank you @Liew.
The Queen is dead, boys
And it's so lonely on a limb
It's King Charles III turn now. -
floppy\" post_id=\"2082192\" time=\"1663174151\" user_id=\"97579:
Oh yuh hor. Sigh. May the queen rest in peace.
Ok... just wanna say...
The Queen is dead, boys
And it's so lonely on a limb
It's King Charles III turn now.
Kaching! You got 100KP$.
Now, shall we bet how long King Charles' will last?
ChiefKiasu\" post_id=\"2082204\" time=\"1663204197\" user_id=\"3:
The obvious answer for King Charles' reign would be somewhere in between Queen Elizabeth II (70 years) and his uncle King Edward VIII (less than 1 year) :rotflmao:
Oh yuh hor. Sigh. May the queen rest in peace.
Kaching! You got 100KP$.
Now, shall we bet how long King Charles' will last?
If he is lucky, maybe will match his grandfather's reign of 14 years. -
floppy\" post_id=\"2082211\" time=\"1663205200\" user_id=\"97579:
OK... that means I'll give him 5 years. He'll probably be forced out from the throne. Another 100kp?
The obvious answer for King Charles' reign would be somewhere in between Queen Elizabeth II (70 years) and his uncle King Edward VIII (less than 1 year) :rotflmao:
If he is lucky, maybe will match his grandfather's reign of 14 years. -
If they keep giving him lousy fountain pens which leak, I think his reign will be even shorter.
Mr.Clumsy\" post_id=\"2082246\" time=\"1663224718\" user_id=\"135989:
:rotflmao: since he doesn't have real political power in his kingdom, who will care how long his reign will be? :? I am more concern is how long Prime Minister Liz Truss will be staying in power.
If they keep giving him lousy fountain pens which leak, I think his reign will be even shorter.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.