Club FTWM
tigger, u mean K #1 is still sitting in his stroller, even at his age... :?
YES!!! see how lazy he is...sigh...
tigger88:
Oic.. My kids LOVE DOGS.. they bug me to have 1 for ages.. but i dun tink they r ready.. n my balcony is full of their toys and other junks.. so definitely no.. we have a mixed breed of jack russell and duno wat for a mth.. coz my aunt was finding someone to adopt him.. so we kept him with us for a while as my aunt's kids was not taking care of him well..
My kids are not really into dogs. Only DH is a dog lover.MintyMin:
Ooooooo.. such a cutie..
I heard hw hard it is to train them.. Some of them juz dun follow the 'rules'.. :evil:
But hearing wat u said.. she sure is one cute yorkie!! Feel like cuddling her manz..
:skeptical:
My kids grew so in love with him.. but i really can't afford to look after him.. so have to give him away to someone who love and can haf time for him..
till tdy.. my kids still asking when can we bring him bak.. -
But with me, he is ok to walk…once daddy comes along, he will ask daddy to carry. Same for DD too…they all bully daddy.
tigger88:
But with me, he is ok to walk...once daddy comes along, he will ask daddy to carry. Same for DD too...they all bully daddy.
its norm lah.. my DS will wan daddy to carry too.. but we juz refuse.. coz he is so heavy n big liao.. he juz wan us to sayang him like hw his sisters r being sayang n carried.. -
Oic.. My kids LOVE DOGS.. they bug me to have 1 for ages.. but i dun tink they r ready.. n my balcony is full of their toys and other junks.. so definitely no.. we have a mixed breed of jack russell and duno wat for a mth.. coz my aunt was finding someone to adopt him.. so we kept him with us for a while as my aunt's kids was not taking care of him well..
My kids are not really into dogs. Only DH is a dog lover.tigger88:
Ooooooo.. such a cutie..
I heard hw hard it is to train them.. Some of them juz dun follow the 'rules'.. :evil:
But hearing wat u said.. she sure is one cute yorkie!! Feel like cuddling her manz..
My kids grew so in love with him.. but i really can't afford to look after him.. so have to give him away to someone who love and can haf time for him..
till tdy.. my kids still asking when can we bring him bak..[/quote]I think my kids are used to seeing dogs at home since young so no excitement already. For kids with no pet dogs at all, most of them will ask to keep one. But I dun really encourage parents to keep dogs just because the kids pester them to get one.
Keeping a pet is a big commitment. Usually the kids will just play with the dog but when it comes to cleaning etc, the parents or the maid will end up doing the 'dirty' job. -
haha.... kids... all love to bully daddy... DH always say he is the angel, so they bully him whereas i'm the devil, so they siam me... cos if i'm the only one bringing them out... i tell them firmly... walk, no carry... wanna carry, no go out... :evil:
abt dogs: i used to hv one mix breed of poodle, pomeranian & papellon (hw to spell, i forget)... she's so fuzzy & a darling to hug...
she died of sickness due to old age... we missed her alot. -
wow poppy, your cross breed dog is a mixture of 3Ps...kekehaha.... kids... all love to bully daddy... DH always say he is the angel, so they bully him whereas i'm the devil, so they siam me... cos if i'm the only one bringing them out... i tell them firmly... walk, no carry... wanna carry, no go out... :evil:
abt dogs: i used to hv one mix breed of poodle, pomeranian & papellon (hw to spell, i forget)... she's so fuzzy & a darling to hug...
she died of sickness due to old age... we missed her alot.
I missed my maltese too. I cried so badly when we have to make a decision to put her to sleep. She had a tumour but cannot go through chemo due to old age so we have to let her go to end her suffering...
tigger88:
Yes i agree.. tatz y i refuse to have one for now.. till i m sure they are ready for such responsibility.
I think my kids are used to seeing dogs at home since young so no excitement already. For kids with no pet dogs at all, most of them will ask to keep one. But I dun really encourage parents to keep dogs just because the kids pester them to get one.MintyMin:
till tdy.. my kids still asking when can we bring him bak..
Keeping a pet is a big commitment. Usually the kids will just play with the dog but when it comes to cleaning etc, the parents or the maid will end up doing the 'dirty' job.
just in case… abbott promotion. if u buy more than 200 bucks of milk powder at guardian, send the receipt to aboott and they will give u $20 voucher to get more of their milk powder… muahaha… i just bought 4 and i forgot i can actually ask for free delivery but i carry all back… sigh. k nvm take it as train hand muscle.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.