Club FTWM
Tokidoki:
if u dun clear, u go and calculate how much interest u r paying.. the amount can let u buy how many LV bags liao.. tt's why DH and i dump in lots of our bonuses into the house to clear and also clear the CPF account. lucky thing clear all. then now start to save cpf money lor..i think for more interest rate for cpf 1% more is it ? only after ur savings in OA is more than 30k or something.. i forget liao.
:hi5: i share the same dream too.
so it's btr to clear the HDB loan? not sure if keep the CPF$ can get more interest. -
i also work and study part-time for my degree, out of own pocket. waited 1 yr for my hb to graduate b4 we start.
i hope my DS can go into local uni, then we can use CPF to pay for his fees. then i can keep his insurance for his wedding. :rotflmao: -
Tokidoki:
Tokidoki, you still plan to pay for your DS wedding ah? Wow!i also work and study part-time for my degree, out of own pocket. waited 1 yr for my hb to graduate b4 we start.
i hope my DS can go into local uni, then we can use CPF to pay for his fees. then i can keep his insurance for his wedding. :rotflmao: -
Tokidoki:
yeah.. at least we see him thru the the main things in his life and help him thru ya !i also work and study part-time for my degree, out of own pocket. waited 1 yr for my hb to graduate b4 we start.
i hope my DS can go into local uni, then we can use CPF to pay for his fees. then i can keep his insurance for his wedding. :rotflmao:
but if we use cpf to pay for his school fees, he has to pay us back with interest, my col told me this, tt's why he did not want to use CPF cos it become compulsary as CPF board will chase him to pay.. -
micollh:
my case is all pay from CPF, no need to top up with cash. mthly paying $500+ combined and amt in OA can get the extra 1% interest. so should i clear or hold on? :scratchhead:
if u dun clear, u go and calculate how much interest u r paying.. the amount can let u buy how many LV bags liao.. tt's why DH and i dump in lots of our bonuses into the house to clear and also clear the CPF account. lucky thing clear all. then now start to save cpf money lor..i think for more interest rate for cpf 1% more is it ? only after ur savings in OA is more than 30k or something.. i forget liao.Tokidoki:
:hi5: i share the same dream too.
so it's btr to clear the HDB loan? not sure if keep the CPF$ can get more interest. -
tigger88:
he is boy leh, so we must give dowry to the gal family?
Tokidoki, you still plan to pay for your DS wedding ah? Wow!Tokidoki:
i also work and study part-time for my degree, out of own pocket. waited 1 yr for my hb to graduate b4 we start.
i hope my DS can go into local uni, then we can use CPF to pay for his fees. then i can keep his insurance for his wedding. :rotflmao:
flat & banquet so exp, by his time he may really need our help.
micollh:
but if we use cpf to pay for his school fees, he has to pay us back with interest, my col told me this, tt's why he did not want to use CPF cos it become compulsary as CPF board will chase him to pay..
oh, i din think abt the interest. i think if go local uni, can get loan from OCBC which is interest free. upon graduation, then need to pay up 1 lump sum. that could be an option too. put the insurance $ into FD first. :evil: -
Tokidoki:
i think in that case u r earning 3.5% pa for ur OA. unless both ur combine once clear can settle the amount else let it roll.. if u dun intend to top up with cash. cos my strategy is to top up with cash cos cash put in bank also cant earn 2.6% pa. so might as well dump into the house kinda logic.
my case is all pay from CPF, no need to top up with cash. mthly paying $500+ combined and amt in OA can get the extra 1% interest. so should i clear or hold on? :scratchhead: -
tigger88:
My previous 5rm was quite ok, 122sqm. I hacked 2 rooms into one as I wanted a bigged masterbedroom so that I can build a wardrobe inside.[/quote]
Oh! Ur prev 5rm flat not big? U hacked 2 rooms into 1.. hmm..MintyMin:
[quote=\"tigger88\"]
I also dun like having a bathtub in the bathroom. Washing it can be a chore and kids will want to play water inside often.
My previous place was a 5rm flat. Got 4bedrooms. We hacked 2 rooms to be a huge master bedroom. Missed my old room as I had a walkin wardrobe inside. Now, I have to put all my clothes in 3 separate rooms as the cupboards are just too small!
I m tinking of getting 5rm flat now.. since girls 1 rm, boy 1 rm, 1 study rm.. juz nice..
M staying in EA.. If m not wrong is 144sqm.. Big with lots of room space compare to my 1st 4rm flat, only 86sqm.. -
micollh:
ur strategy make sense! interest in bank now is so pathetic!
i think in that case u r earning 3.5% pa for ur OA. unless both ur combine once clear can settle the amount else let it roll.. if u dun intend to top up with cash. cos my strategy is to top up with cash cos cash put in bank also cant earn 2.6% pa. so might as well dump into the house kinda logic.Tokidoki:
my case is all pay from CPF, no need to top up with cash. mthly paying $500+ combined and amt in OA can get the extra 1% interest. so should i clear or hold on? :scratchhead:
3.5% pa...hmm...then maybe can hold back paying.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.