Club FTWM

4.9k Posts 176 Posters 1.3m Views 1 Watching
      tigger88

Tokidoki:

Chanel must go Europe then more worth...dun think Chanel ever go on sale too...juz like LV & Hermes. But sure got some savings from their pricing and exchange rates. Still worth i guess. Which one u eyeing?

Price compared in 2008:
      Medium caviar classic flap - SGD$3950 (includes GST)
      Medium caviar classic flap - HKD18900
      Medium Classic flap/caviar - Euro1470

Read the following threads to find latest pricing for comparison:
      1) http://forum.purseblog.com/chanel/chanel-prices-worldwide-284689.html
      2) http://forum.purseblog.com/chanel-shopping/chanel-prices-worldwide-ask-questions-here-450995.html
      Thanks for the info and the link! Not sure which one to choose yet...still saving $ for it. Ya, I know Chanel definitely no sale and Europe will be a better place to buy but well...no chance to go Europe in near future so will try at HK and see if the price is ok.

• TokidokiT Offline
        Tokidoki

tigger88:
        Thanks for the info and the link! Not sure which one to choose yet...still saving $ for it. Ya, I know Chanel definitely no sale and Europe will be a better place to buy but well...no chance to go Europe in near future so will try at HK and see if the price is ok.

help us check, then come bk report price. :rotflmao:

tigger88

Tokidoki:
          tigger88:

any model that you are eyeing?

• TokidokiT Offline
            Tokidoki

tigger88:
            Tokidoki:

[quote=\"tigger88\"]Thanks for the info and the link! Not sure which one to choose yet...still saving $ for it. Ya, I know Chanel definitely no sale and Europe will be a better place to buy but well...no chance to go Europe in near future so will try at HK and see if the price is ok.

any model that you are eyeing?[/quote]not eyeing any...juz look see look see. i like the bubble quilt design, more younger looking. too many brands to aim...

if you buy, must get 2 leh...else K2 & K4 will fight when they grow up. :evil:

tigger88

Tokidoki:
              tigger88:

any model that you are eyeing?

not eyeing any...juz look see look see. i like the bubble quilt design, more younger looking. too many brands to aim...

if you buy, must get 2 leh...else K2 & K4 will fight when they grow up. :evil:

I prefer those classic black ones. I am aunty. :evil:

I told DH that buying a Chanel bag is like an investment mah..next time can pass to my DDs...but he thinks buying watches is better, more lasting.

Buy 2 ah? wow, needs a lot of $$. Maybe one at a time lah...have to slowly save the $.

micollh

i feel channel bags are more x than LV … Gucci not bad too.

tigger88

micollh:
                  i feel channel bags are more x than LV .. Gucci not bad too.

Ya, Chanel more ex...LV too many around and a lot of imitation.

micollh

i bought from europe usually, liek my cols go bus trip or holidays… i tumpang buy… save tax… and cheaper if u calculated. i check out the model from shops here… then get them bring back… heee

• TokidokiT Offline
                      Tokidoki

micollh:
                      i bought from europe usually, liek my cols go bus trip or holidays.. i tumpang buy.. save tax.. and cheaper if u calculated. i check out the model from shops here.. then get them bring back.. heee

:hi5: i also topang...my bro went Germany for exchange pgm i also nvr spare him. :rotflmao:

• TokidokiT Offline
                        Tokidoki

tigger88:
                        micollh:

i feel channel bags are more x than LV .. Gucci not bad too.

Ya, Chanel more ex...LV too many around and a lot of imitation.

Hermes worst...wonder if i will ever own one. :snooze:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 350 / 494