Club FTWM
Thanks for sharing! Your DD's cc is good. I dun think my DS1 is exposed to multiplication yet that is why I am worried that he is not prepared in Maths.
Starting from Sep, they will be talking about the differences between CC and primary School. think I post it at Preparing for Primary One. Will post it here also.tigger88:
Not yet, going later to register. How will the CC prepare the K2 pupils?
English -> K2 teacher updates on their spelling, cloze passages. reading confidence. If they feel the kid isn't ready for P1, they would let the parent know. for my case, they told me in April on certain things for DD1. So I coached her at home and she showed an improvement. In July, the 2nd PTC session, they asked what I did and how DD1 has progressed and what I should concentrate on to advance her English if need be.
they also have \"show and tell\" , simple one
Chinese -> hanyu pinyin is covered in CC, handwriting also. The CC teacher is also a part time primary school teacher so she knows the standard for P1. I have DD1 enrol for enrichment for \"extra\" and mingle with other students and native teacher.
Maths -> They have all the number bonding, adding and subtraction and multiplication. CC teacher mentioned that the hours covered isn't that much and good to cover at home. I tried with DD1 but thought it would be good for her to start from basics so enrol her for maths enrichment. Enrichment recently updated that she is ready for p1 and they would revise with her on the basics and teach her money/time/calendar. -
:hi5: WCW..e3nity:
:rotflmao: hahaha.. WCW.. not off.. i'm in the office.. just that i've cleared everything in advance.. now i'm left with nth much.. so kinda free.. searching for last minute classes to drill DS for P1 next year.. hehehe...
o like me lah
:evil: -
Which CC is yr DD in?? My DS CC PTC always at the time when i'm working so i can't attend :stompfeet: The only thing they update me constantly is how DS misbehave in school and refuse to do homework.. :frustrated:
Starting from Sep, they will be talking about the differences between CC and primary School. think I post it at Preparing for Primary One. Will post it here also.
English -> K2 teacher updates on their spelling, cloze passages. reading confidence. If they feel the kid isn't ready for P1, they would let the parent know. for my case, they told me in April on certain things for DD1. So I coached her at home and she showed an improvement. In July, the 2nd PTC session, they asked what I did and how DD1 has progressed and what I should concentrate on to advance her English if need be.
they also have \"show and tell\" , simple one
Chinese -> hanyu pinyin is covered in CC, handwriting also. The CC teacher is also a part time primary school teacher so she knows the standard for P1. I have DD1 enrol for enrichment for \"extra\" and mingle with other students and native teacher.
Maths -> They have all the number bonding, adding and subtraction and multiplication. CC teacher mentioned that the hours covered isn't that much and good to cover at home. I tried with DD1 but thought it would be good for her to start from basics so enrol her for maths enrichment. Enrichment recently updated that she is ready for p1 and they would revise with her on the basics and teach her money/time/calendar.
What did you do to improve your DD's english? -
e3nity:
DD's are in Cherie Hearts. DD1 CC PTC is during office hours and Sat mornings. Usually i opt for Sat mornings (8am). They do update me on their behaviour as well, example sleeping in class, talking back to teacher. talkative. when they feedback, I scold DDs. Usually doesn't happen again in class.
Which CC is yr DD in?? My DS CC PTC always at the time when i'm working so i can't attend :stompfeet: The only thing they update me constantly is how DS misbehave in school and refuse to do homework.. :frustrated:
What did you do to improve your DD's english?
Read with her, bought her assessment books to do. and loads of counselling :rotflmao: -
i cant imagine DS gg P1 soon...
how come? I was telling DD1 how fun P1 is :rotflmao: , and how independant she would be. Different people and people to mingle with -
DS oso in Cherie Hearts.. the PTC are on Sat Mornings.. I work on Sat so can never attend.. Reali same branding of the school different standards..DD's are in Cherie Hearts. DD1 CC PTC is during office hours and Sat mornings. Usually i opt for Sat mornings (8am). They do update me on their behaviour as well, example sleeping in class, talking back to teacher. talkative. when they feedback, I scold DDs. Usually doesn't happen again in class.
Read with her, bought her assessment books to do. and loads of counselling :rotflmao:
The worst the school just inform that K2 graduation concert had change the timing to morning again..
School concert and k2 graduation both on sat morning.. haiz.. :faint:
Which assessments is she doing? you give her P1 assessments or K2 assessments? -
e3nity:
Sat Morns are ok with me, if they have it during work hours. I just take an hour off and walk over (it's right opp my work)
DS oso in Cherie Hearts.. the PTC are on Sat Mornings.. I work on Sat so can never attend.. Reali same branding of the school different standards..
The worst the school just inform that K2 graduation concert had change the timing to morning again..
School concert and k2 graduation both on sat morning.. haiz.. :faint:
Which assessments is she doing? you give her P1 assessments or K2 assessments?
Hmm, They have combined the School Concert and K2 grad together and let each centre manage their own. used to be all the k2 from all the cherie hearts will participate together but parents find it hard i guess. -
Oic.. I heard from the branch director that tis yr K2 graduation is combined with other centres.. so its on 2 different dates..
Sat Morns are ok with me, if they have it during work hours. I just take an hour off and walk over (it's right opp my work)
Hmm, They have combined the School Concert and K2 grad together and let each centre manage their own. used to be all the k2 from all the cherie hearts will participate together but parents find it hard i guess. -
coz lazy mommy has to be more hardworking liao

I wana SUPER LIKE this statement... just lke the LIKE in facebook.. can create one for that?? hahaha.. -
coz lazy mommy has to be more hardworking liao

I wana SUPER LIKE this statement... just lke the LIKE in facebook.. can create one for that?? hahaha..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.