Club FTWM

4.9k Posts 176 Posters 1.3m Views 1 Watching
      poppy15

my kids are still sleeping in the same room as me... :oops:

however, my niece & newphews are having this kind of arrangement in their room... they listen to FM933 (24 hrs mah), volume turn low lah & hv a small nite lamp switch on...

they are age 8, 11 & 12 nw... been sleeping on their own since the oldest was 7 yrs old..

micollh

i just came back from Ikea… took some photos for children’s room design, hee… get some idea, i want to start to train her to sleep on her own… must lure her into that…

poppy15

but usually they sleep like dead logs... loud thunderstorms will nt wake them up also... except maybe the youngest one who will run into the parents room... 😂

• E Offline
            e3nity

just to share… one of my parent use to lure her DD to slp alone by agreeing to buy the princess carriage bed, repainting the room baby pink and make it lke a little princess castle…

her only comment is it cost a bomb…

micollh

e3nity… i wanted to make a princess room too… so that i can also live my childhood dream in her room… muaha… but i will budget it to my means la…

Castle House

they are nt being \"ignored\" mah... 😂
                :yikes: :faint:

• E Offline
                  e3nity

micollh, :love: princess room too.. it was reali very nice to slp in those room.. the total room makeover cost her about 4k.. i was like.. :siao: .. she prepare the room when her kid is in P1.. now her DD is in P5 and felt that the room is too childish for her alrdy.. :slapshead:

Castle House

Ya… it is nice to have… but not practical…

AS they grow older… they will find the design childish… so hubby not in favour of buying those cute… disney furniture for them…

micollh

yeah i feel dun spend too much… add in some creativity instead… im thking use all ikea furniture… help my pocket a bit… hee

• E Offline
                        e3nity

micollh… did you check ikea day bed?? you can use their white day bed (they got both the metal type and the wooden type with storage box below the bed)… you can grab the pink mosquito net canopy i think it will look great too…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 389 / 494