Club FTWM
mummy, am still undecided on maths enrichment (im not sure whether i should send my girl or nor anyway) mpm , enopi, abacus… any insight to share ?
does abacus really help in mental calculations… i mean… as in fast & accurate calculations…
thinking of sending DS & DD but having 2nd thoughts… -
poppy15, im not sure too lor… but i have a niece but she is in Msia, she is doing abacus since kindergarten now secondary school le, i was told, her mental sum was superb… other than that im not sure whether her maths’s score in school is fantastic ornot…
was thinking abacus can help in mental calculations & worked out answers in a faster manner…
but in pri sch life… all working still hv to be shown… step by step… so even if answer is correct… working is wrong… still kenna mark deductions… -
my DH said the same thing..was thinking abacus can help in mental calculations & worked out answers in a faster manner...
but in pri sch life... all working still hv to be shown... step by step... so even if answer is correct... working is wrong... still kenna mark deductions... -
haha…so conclusion is save $$…
where are the rest… dun tell me really ghost town liao ar… (ya know what i mean - heard alot of changes…haiz) -
My gal went for CMA during K1 and K2. After that we stopped because it requires constant drilling and repetition and revision. This is takes time and when my gal went P1, time is what we don’t have. So she stopped the lessons. The kids will forget the formula if you are consistent in your practice.
peapot:
My gal went for CMA during K1 and K2. After that we stopped because it requires constant drilling and repetition and revision. This is takes time and when my gal went P1, time is what we don't have. So she stopped the lessons. The kids will forget the formula if you are consistent in your practice.
:rotflmao: like that cannot be consitent liao...
sorry I meant if you are not consistent. Type too fast.
poppy mei,
how was your HK/Macau trip? Bought a lot of things? Hope your kids had fun.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.