How to handle cheeky classmate?
Hubs asked her to throw away the love letter, but i pleaded to let her keep
it. He asked me why.. I said, \"Well, let her keep it as a part of her memories
of growing up. And the other part is, it is HER letter anyways...\" :roll:
Well, just in case he DOES chuck it into the bin when DD1 least realizes
it... i had it scanned into my PC as back up. :lol: I for one, am sentimentalgirlmum:
I like him too. :lol:This boy is sooooooooooo sweet. I like him.
girlmum:
I also scared i may not remember mine. Since i have many BFs and henceGood for U to keep that special letter. Imagine showing it to her girl and relating the whole event 8-9 yrs later ---- she will not remember.
stacks of love letters... :rotflmao: During my move in to this house,
hubs asked me, \"What's inside all this boxes? How come got so many
albums?\" I just said, \"Personal stuff.\" \"What's so personal i cannot see?\"
He replied. My retort is simple, \"Open at yer own risk...\" Muahahaaa! :lol:girlmum:
Wuah! Not bad leh... object of affection at 4yrs old! She must be a hawtie!DD1 was quite adorable when she was 4yr old (in nursery). There was a boy who likes to partner with her.. Get to stand beside her and hold hands. Used to have another girl who also likes to partner DD1. Both would squabbled on who gets to hold DD1's hand. Their mummies would usually stepped in and told them to take turns. That boy even gave flowers to DD1. When I told DD1 (now 14) abt this, she would asked plenty of questions.

As for me, i had a boy gimme flowers from my DD2's kindergarten.
It was not even a special occasion. Since they were artificial flowers
i presume the boy actually just \"plucked\" one from his mother's vase
and passed it to my DD2. DD2 came home and i teased her about the
flowers... that a boy gave it to her and she was only 4yrs old then..
She rolled her eyes and said, \"I haven't even told you yet and you oredi
accuse me of having boyfriend...\" I laughed and apologised to her and
after she cooled off, she said this... \"This is from my friend FD. He told
me to pass it to you. He said give this to your mummy. I like your
mummy. She's very beautiful... very pretty... and very nice.\"
Hubs choked on his drink and cough cough cough... \"Which boy?\" He
demanded from DD2. \"Uhmmm... my classmate. He's a small boy in
my class and he says he likes mummy. He keeps saying mummy is
very pretty. Why? You jealous issit?\"
:faint:
You don't hafta ask. I did keep the flower... :lol:girlmum:
Oops.. :hugs:Then DD2 (now 9) would asked \"me leh, I have or not?\" I would tell DD2 \"No, darling. Maybe later when u r older\"

Yah, mebbe when she older cannot even swat away all the flies!
DD2 was about 4 or 5yo and received her 1st kiss from a boy in her class. In fact, I saw it with my own eyes, they were playing together at the childcare centre and then he just ran up to her and give a chaste peck on her lips!!
I was like :!:
That evening...
Me: Guess what! YK (boy's initials) gave DD2 a kiss today! And on her lips!
DH : aiyoh, why did he do that? I hope his mouth is clean!
Me: I'm not worried about YK's mouth. All I know is that DD2 forgot to brush her teeth that morning!! :siam:
DH: :!: :faint:
:rotflmao: -
Wuakakakakaah! :rotflmao:
schweppes:
Wha ha.......ha.....ha :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Me: I'm not worried about YK's mouth. All I know is that DD2 forgot to brush her teeth that morning!! :siam:
I have to control my laughter coz DD2 sleeping behind me. -
Hi buds,
My DD1 a hawtie???? That I don't know.... one thing for sure YOU must be a hawtie... attracting many flies when u were younger (many bf/love letterssssss) Now, a mother of 2 still attracting flies..... young flies somemore.... tsk tsk.... I very envy leh... :drool: -
girlmum:
Careful there. Dun choke! :lol:
Wha ha.......ha.....ha :rotflmao: :rotflmao:schweppes:
I have to control my laughter coz DD2 sleeping behind me. -
girlmum:
No! No! I'm no hawtie that's for sure. Auntie liao leh.. :oops: :siam:Hi buds,
My DD1 a hawtie???? That I don't know.... one thing for sure YOU must be a hawtie...girlmum:
Young flies?! :!:attracting many flies when u were younger (many bf/love letterssssss) Now, a mother of 2 still attracting flies..... young flies somemore.... tsk tsk.... I very envy leh... :drool:
*gulp*
:dowan:
Dowan... i scared. :scared:
Dun think you wanna envy my loose tummy.
I'm wondering it too... but luckily that my son doesn't really like to play with girls at school but he did get some cheeky remarks from his girl-classmates as well though.... A particular girl likes to tease him by passing remarks :\"Act-cool-buay-cool\" :lol: :lol:
Wow.... kids mature early these days??? My P2 don't seem interested in girls yet :xedfingers: Anyway reminded him that looks is not everything. It's the character that is more important.KS_me:
My boy in P2 came home one day share with me about his classmate, a boy, who told him about a girl in the same class who looks very pretty and interesting to him.... and he officially told everyone in the group that he wants to marry her...
:lol: :lol: some boys are way too cheeky to say all this at P2
KS_me:
\"Act-cool-buay-cool\" :lol: :lol:
Think that is a \"in\" phase to use.
My kids use that all the time to describe friends whom they dislike so far... Eg. There is a girl who was competing with 1st position with another boy. When she eventually got the 1st position, she went to tell the boy that she is first infront of the class. The class heard that and my girl said that the girl really act cool buay cool. :roll: -
This is so contradicting. Over here, we are having fun on our \"small\" kids \"love\" experiences. Over the other thread, its all about strategies http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7837&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=10
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.