Most berserk wrong number

51 Posts 24 Posters 18.8k Views 1 Watching
      cfan

Ha

Good joke, Chief…

Seriously, though, we ever did receive a call telling my MIL that her son was kidnapped last year… Luckily MIL did not kenna scam… but we were worried cos, we had 4 kids in the house (2 mine, 2 BIL) so we sort of pre warn the pre-school and told the maids to be careful and not let the kids out of their sight.

My fren’s mom also had this call but the "cheaters" were not successful…

Cheat: Ma ma I got kidnapped…
      Mother: How come (sounds worried) what happened?
      Cheat: (crying), you need to pay $$$ then they will let me go…
      Mother: Don’t worry I call your brother…
      Cheat: Why call brother??
      Mother: Your brother police what…
      Cheat immediately hang up…

The best part is my fren mother don’t have any sons, only 5 daughters…
      😎 😎

cfan:
        Ha

Good joke, Chief....
        I solemnly swear that the above actually happened. Fortunately it has been years since I last talked to that coach, so he didn't recognize me... I think 🙏

cfan

Ha ha

The coach must have been like :? and you must have really felt like :oops:

I especially like the part about holding and floating...

\"So do I hold or not arh? Dunno will go up again anot.
          It's supposed to float lah. You don't have to hold your son wan. It will float.\"

Ha ha couldn't stop giggling......... :rotflmao:

cfan:
            ... The coach must have been like :? and you must have really felt like :oops: ...

Yuh... he must be thinking what the heck happened to the pool buoys he has been selling. 😉

• tankeeT Offline
              tankee

Here is me calling my stock broker.

Me: Hello... Desmond arh?
              Desmond: Yah.
              Me: Wahlao... your recommendation buay siu (cannot swim) leh. Now already go down so much.
              Desmond: Really? Cannot be what, that wan good company brand leh... I oredi recommend to all my other customers.
              Me: Good brand so what. Still go down so much. So do I hold or not arh? Dunno will go up again anot.
              Desmond: It's supposed to float lah. You don't have to hold your son wan. It will float.
              Me: .... silence...
              Me: Er... you Desmond Woon ah?
              Desmond: No lah... Desmond Wong (my son's swimming coach)
              Me: :oops: err... solly solly... wrong number.

• O Offline
                ooptimizer

Very funny, I cannot stop laughing.

smurf

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Blobbi

Here is me calling my stock broker.

Me: Hello... Desmond arh?
                    Desmond: Yah.
                    Me: Wahlao... your recommendation buay siu (cannot swim) leh. Now already go down so much.
                    Desmond: Really? Cannot be what, that wan good company brand leh... I oredi recommend to all my other customers.
                    Me: Good brand so what. Still go down so much. So do I hold or not arh? Dunno will go up again anot.
                    Desmond: It's supposed to float lah. You don't have to hold your son wan. It will float.
                    Me: .... silence...
                    Me: Er... you Desmond Woon ah?
                    Desmond: No lah... Desmond Wong (my son's swimming coach)
                    Me: :oops: err... solly solly... wrong number.
                    This is just hilarious!!

westmom

This is real incident that happened to my relative (a lady) who was not English educated many many years ago:

Ring ring…Lady picked up hse phone:

Lady: Hello…
                      Man : Hello…how are you?
                      Lady: what…what…
                      Man (started to groan) and whispered: Do you like to play…
                      Lady: Aargh? what what? I cannot hear…talk talk loud loud
                      Man (more groans) : I like you to play
                      Lady (silent and puzzled why man asked her to "pay")
                      Man : (continued with whispering): Do you like to "masterbed" (sounds like that)?
                      Lady (began to connect the word "pay" with the word "masterbed" and so answered : I do not want to buy any masterbed. I already got one already.
                      Man …clicked…phone went dead…

Lady then asked me when I reached home later why a strange man called to ask her to buy "masterbed"…I had a good laugh and had a tough time explaining to her that what the word actually meant.

• MMMM Offline
                        MMM

This is rather common.

Got a call from China those "scam companies"

Lady : Xiao jie, ni hui jiang hua yi ma?
                        Me : Bu hui
                        and I just hang up.

A friend’s mum cannot speak english, she can only say "I don’t know".
                        Man : Auntie, do you know how to speak english?
                        Auntie : I don’t know
                        Man : But you just answered me in english
                        Auntie : I don’t know
                        and this just goes on.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 6

alo8orggA
                        alo8orgg