Ang Pow Issues...
2ppaamm:
Can also give KSP points.

Since buds paid 8888 KPs for a $350 Wii, the going exchange rate for KPs is about 100 KPs for S$3.94
You mean we can cash in our KPs? :?2ppaamm:
Can also give KSP points.

Since buds paid 8888 KPs for a $350 Wii, the going exchange rate for KPs is about 100 KPs for S$3.94
... You mean we can cash in our KPs? :?
Sorry, until we become a bank, KPs are only meaningful during Auctions
:lol: I thought so... maybe if you put equivalent rate...otherwise exchange rate sounds like can trade in for cash...ks2me:
Can la, we trade illegally lor... behind Chief's back, like now lah. I buy your points for $1, then sell it for $2. Quick profit mah... Like forex market.ks2me:
Aiyoh, before the monitor comes, I better qualify Iβm joking only horβ¦ but honestly, points are becoming currency in the market, just look at air miles, petrol points etc.
2ppaamm:
Can la, we trade illegally lor... behind Chief's back, like now lah. I buy your points for $1, then sell it for $2. Quick profit mah... Like forex market.
Wah...this ang pow topic really makes your calculator work harder in the mind hor... good thinking... :lol: So you want??? I have some to spare... :lol: -
Can la, we trade illegally lor... behind Chief's back, like now lah. I buy your points for $1, then sell it for $2. Quick profit mah... Like forex market.
[quote]Wah...this ang pow topic really makes your calculator work harder in the mind hor... good thinking... :lol: So you want??? I have some to spare... :lol:[/quote]Heh heh, I've got 5 kids to feed, so my calculator very 'loud' everyday... thinking how to make money everyday... but have a deeper thought about the points and you will see what I mean. There is a going exchange rate for the points. As more and more start participating, that exchange rate becomes more and more defined, and then the going rate of the auctioning items becomes more or less 'known' or fixed later.
Er... just my prediction over the years of observing points as currency lah...
Think Linden dollars in Second Life. People make millions from that leh. -
So, if Chief manages this currency well, it is potentially a legal tender in its own rights lah. I think he is doing a great job so farβ¦
2ppaamm:
I keep forgeting we have a professor in our midst who is able to analyze and predict our every move... but have a deeper thought about the points and you will see what I mean. There is a going exchange rate for the points. As more and more start participating, that exchange rate becomes more and more defined, and then the going rate of the auctioning items becomes more or less 'known' or fixed later.
Er... just my prediction over the years of observing points as currency lah...
Think Linden dollars in Second Life. People make millions from that leh.
Now that the game is up, we have to go back to our drawing boards
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.