Ang Pow Issues...
BlurBee,
That's why I said DH drama.
The school bus uncle's new to the list.
Office building staff he say must give wor
auntieM:
I don't give school bus uncle any ang pow coz I gave them some new year goodiesToday start school liao, so have to give ang pow to bus driver, garbage collectors, postman, office security.......aiyoh!
Dunno my DH drama or what....
Anyone can share how much to give school bus uncle? thx

Andaiz:
I gave some new year goodies to the school bus uncle and aunt too.
I don't give school bus uncle any ang pow coz I gave them some new year goodiesauntieM:
Today start school liao, so have to give ang pow to bus driver, garbage collectors, postman, office security.......aiyoh!
Dunno my DH drama or what....
Anyone can share how much to give school bus uncle? thx

KSP:
I gave some new year goodies to the school bus uncle and aunt too.
My dd just came back asking if I am going to give bus uncle any hongpow.... I didn't do that historically and don't know that I must do it until I chanced upon this website and heard her comments.
What would be a appropriate amount to give????? -
I didn't give angpow. I gave them 1 box of pineapple tart each (school bus driver uncle and the assistant aunt) about 1 week b4 CNY.My dd just came back asking if I am going to give bus uncle any hongpow.... I didn't do that historically and don't know that I must do it until I chanced upon this website and heard her comments.
What would be a appropriate amount to give?????
But I guess now you have no choice bcos angpow is the most appropriate for now. The amt cannot be too big or too small to ensure you dd is in \"good hands\". If I were to decide........ hmm....... $10 or $20 each should be ok. -
KSP:
But I guess now you have no choice bcos angpow is the most appropriate for now. The amt cannot be too big or too small to ensure you dd is in \"good hands\". If I were to decide........ hmm....... $10 or $20 each should be ok.
Thanks.... I think I will probably do a $28 so that it's auspicious for him too. -
:? school bus uncle asked your DD to remind you?
My dd just came back asking if I am going to give bus uncle any hongpow.... I didn't do that historically and don't know that I must do it until I chanced upon this website and heard her comments.
:? school bus uncle asked your DD to remind you?
No, he didn't. Just that my girl came back saying that alot of parents gave uncle angpow and asked why didn't I give?
He is quite nice and helpful to us so quite paiseh if don't give. -
Maybe she saw her friends parents gave so she go home and ask......
:? school bus uncle asked your DD to remind you?MMM:
My sonβs bus uncle also reminded him, but we donβt even get to meet him. My son only takes the school bus home and we are working. How to give him the ang pow? I would give only $8.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.