Prawn Noodles

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    45 Posts 24 Posters 17.1k Views 1 Watching
      magic mushroom

its really popular in amsterdam… takes u on a trip…

shrooms really…

• tankeeT Offline
        tankee

magic mushroom:
        its really popular in amsterdam... takes u on a trip...

shrooms really....

:!: magic mushroom :!:

tinkfirst

Last week my Dh and myself went to Carpmael Road corner coffeeshop for the prawn noodles. Soup stock is rich & and lots of lards. Ha! Unhealthy stuff, most will say. But Prawns are also high in cholestrol, so nevermind lah, once in the blue moon. The prawns are huge too. Price for a $4/$5 portion is larger than East Coast Rd. Cooked by the boss/wife wherelse I find that the east Coast is too commercialised.

They are closed on Tue.
          jmho

KSP

- Jalan Besar Prawn Noodle at Geylang Lor 3. Near Kallang MRT and next to bus interchange. Very packed during lunch time.

- Tiong Bahru Market level 2 corner stall (can’t remember the stall name) once you see long queue at the prawn noodle stall, that’s the one.

hquek

Just discovered Bedok South market (where Hill St char kway teow is now located) has a prawn noodle stall. Prices from $2 to $3…huge portions, soup is nice and traditional type. Long queues though.

Chirunner

I like the Whitley Road prawn Mee shop at Novena next to IRAS

• tankeeT Offline
                  tankee

saw on CNA today during a rerun of a local program, that there is a stall in Adam Road Hawker Center selling a bowl of prawn noodles at a shocking price of S$25 each. :shock:

It comes with a HUGE prawn, almost 10-12 inches long. 😐 And said that the soup is very tasty.

singmathstutor

saw on CNA today during a rerun of a local program, that there is a stall in Adam Road Hawker Center selling a bowl of prawn noodles at a shocking price of S$25 each. :shock:

It comes with a HUGE prawn, almost 10-12 inches long. 😐 And said that the soup is very tasty.
                    I think it's just an advertising gimmick by the stall holder or CNA. If wanna eat huge prawns, wouldn't it be better to eat at seafood restaurants, especially since a bowl comes at a hefty price of $25?

My fav is still Jalan Sultan Prawn Noodles at Geylang Lorong 3. Near Kallang MRT. At $4 a bowl, my cravings would be well satisfied!! 😉

RRMummy

WOW!!! :!: that single huge prawn worth >$20 meh?? :idea:

Chirunner:
                        I like the Whitley Road prawn Mee shop at Novena next to IRAS

beware!! the taxman is counting (as he eats) how many bowls of prawn noodles they sell and will match it to his income tax declaration

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 3 / 5