Roti Prata

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    118 Posts 27 Posters 56.0k Views 1 Watching
      Blobbi

tree nymph:
      tutormum:

I heard this story recently. Friend no 1 was eating Roti Prata when he thought it tasted like shit and even smelled like it. He told Friend no 2 who asked the stall owner. They checked his hands and found some shit on his ring. Apparently the man visited the toilet and didn't ensure that his hands were thoroughly clean before preparing the roti prata. :sick: :sick: Maybe this explains the case of the Geylang stall.

i heard this story 5+ years back. and i heard it in Malaysia. My Malaysian friend told me that this happened in Malaysia??

I don't care where!!! No rings on the prata man! Euuuughh!!!

• 2 Offline
        2ppaamm

Oui.... I just ate Roti Prata last night leh.... now come to think of it, the roti pratah man was also full of sweat... wonder how much of it went into the roti... :sick:

BTW roti prata man don't use toilet paper wan meh? They use hands to clean wan ar?

• tankeeT Offline
          tankee

All Natural salt … :!:

• 2 Offline
            2ppaamm

All Natural salt ... :!:

WEI!!!! šŸ˜›

keroppi

Alamak, now I have second thoughts about eating pratas :sick:

tutormum

:imsorry: Thought I just warn you guys and gals. It's a true story cos they are DS1 friends. On top of that, they are police officers. :siam: :siam: DS1 will kill me if he knows that I posted here. As for the sweat, guess this is what makes the prata so tasty. The sweat from the hands is enough.... :torchme: Anyway, I heard a story about a rat being found in a pot of curry many donkey years ago. This one I don't know how true. :siam: :siam: 2ppaamm, I understand that there are people who uses water to wash instead of using toilet paper.

I love to eat roti prata...don't continue on the issue of rings please 😢

Next time I go to Ah Mei for my fix, will look at the roti prata man's hands. šŸ˜‰

cmm

Ewww..... :sick: :faint:

Muffins

I second that, cmm! Pls can we talk about the pros of prata, not the cons! :sick: :faint:

mathsparks

and i thot u guys wld be talking abt where to get nice prata..but instead all these talk abt sweat and sh!t! yucks! :sick:

almost had prata this morning; lucky the fella didnt have cheese/mushroom. anyone knows where to get hygienically prepared prata..like the prata man wears gloves and perhaps even a cap? too much to ask hor? maybe will just have to settle for the frozen types from supermkt.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 7 / 12