BOOK Fairs
Thin Gerenimo at $6.50 and hardcover at $15 is cheaper then i buy from school book fair

My fren bought some GS and TS titles from Times store at Suntec World Book Fair yesterday (at my recommendation) at 5 for $30 - works out to be $6 per copy. But she told me very limited choices and she only managed to get 5 different titles after searching thruβ all the children section bookshelves.
LNHQ:
It is about $23+laughingcat:
I saw the thick GS at popular fair. Not too about book fair.
Hi laughingcat, do u happen to know how much is per book ?
:thankyou:
It is also buy 2 get 1 free on any book combination but the cheapest book will be free. -
Went to the book fair last Fri. Only had time for Times. Quite a bit of baby books at $3 or $4. Many lower primary children books at $3, $4 or $5 too - the usual fairies stories, some titles from Horrible Science and Horrible Histories, Murderous Math, Henry's House, The Secrets of Droom, Ready Freddy, Nancy Drews, Horrid Henry, Enid Blyton adventure stories and many non-friction books.
For myself, am particularly happy with my purchase of the large colour-printed Horrible Science books and the graphic novel of The Little Prince, plus some titles here and there from various series. Spent $160 in total, considered mild compared to some of my previous purchases at book fairs.
Full-coloured illustrations for the Horrible Science books? Hmmmm... interesting... :idea: Have not seen one like that before. You also mentioned the books are bigger?
Brenda10:
These survival science books, good?buds:
[quote=\"LOLMum\"]My update.
Not too big a fair. Things are better organized in an orderly way. Staff are cheerful, helpful. (Kekekeke, maybe it was still very early and not many people).
I bought just a few assessment books but many copies of the comic book 'the survival ' science series .
Now on the comic books (many copies) has a price tag @$7.50, but at cashier it was $7.60. Pointed to staff that many copies on the shelves have a $7.50 price tag, they checked and seems like they forgot to remove the $7.50 price tag and sp is actually $7.60. Anyway, I got mine at $7.50 and please don't be mistaken hor, I didn't kick up a fuss or insist that the price is $7.50.
I just pointed out very nicely to them about the many copies on shelves with the wrong price tag and left them to sort it out themselves. Me a good girl today. :please:
Anyway, it has been a good trip there but wish I have more time to look at the books........
I would think is good lah!
One of the survival comics that dd read have a picture illustrated of the different size of ears between Dessert Fox and Arctic Fox due to their adaptation. Bigger ears to reduce body heat and smaller ears to reduce the loss of body heat.
The above is similar to one of the open & end question (elephant) came out during PSLE 2010!
Also, there are two comics that we had bought this year, think the name is \"climate change\" help DD score well in one of the Geography Test in this topics. :
[/quote]Wow, Brenda10! Thanks for such a fab review! I will seriously check them out? Who is the author of this series? There was also another recommendation of yours here... was it Dr Boom... another Science series?
Full-coloured illustrations for the Horrible Science books? Hmmmm... interesting... :idea: Have not seen one like that before. You also mentioned the books are bigger?
Buds, these are the yearly special edition. It is about A4 size, full colour with illustrations. Normally, they will choose a particular theme for the year and in there will be topics related to this theme.
My fren went on Sun and according to her, hardly many titles left :frustrated: . You may want to try your luck and hope that they replenish the books? :idea: -
Pen88n:
Yes, there are the annual special edition as well as the following which were what I got:buds:
Buds, these are the yearly special edition. It is about A4 size, full colour with illustrations. Normally, they will choose a particular theme for the year and in there will be topics related to this theme.
My fren went on Sun and according to her, hardly many titles left :frustrated: . You may want to try your luck and hope that they replenish the books? :idea:
The Horrible Science of Everything
The Horrible Science of You
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_0_18?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=the+horrible+science+of+everything&sprefix=The+horrible+scien%2Cstripbooks%2C829&rh=n%3A283155%2Ck%3Athe+horrible+science+of+everything&ajr=0
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_1_15?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=the+horrible+science+of+you&sprefix=The+horrible+sc%2Cstripbooks%2C646 -
Buds, think there are a number of authors. I see Hong Jae-Cheol for some, and Choi Duk-Hee in others. As long as you see the word Survival would be correct liao.
I actually bought some in Chinese... Hopefully am not too ambitious that DD would be able to read them at some point...
OH! Busymom. How much were those going for? I bought βthe busy science of youβ at the page one closing down sale (half price then). just Kay poh.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.