BOOK Fairs

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Happenings
    1.5k Posts 181 Posters 661.8k Views 1 Watching
      newuser

We r the kiasu. Buy next year assessment since 25% off. Brought only english and science since they may be a change in the syallbus. There are some SAP books cost $1 -3 near to the cashier.

Spent over 200 and redeem a new Barbie umbrella at the mall service counter.

fightingmom

newuser:
        We r the kiasu. Buy next year assessment since 25% off. Brought only english and science since they may be a change in the syallbus. There are some SAP books cost $1 -3 near to the cashier.

Spent over 200 and redeem a new Barbie umbrella at the mall service counter.
        :salute:

I agree with auntieM... Sometimes when I see the long queue / the big crowd, I am deterred away already... Unless the deal is really really really too good to be missed 😉

newuser

One reason is that two counters down. If they fixed it today, it may be okay to go。

Pen88n

Hearing the feedback, I think I'll :siam: this round. Anyway, I'm one of those that do not know how to shop with crowd 😓 :nailbite: and given the number of books I've bought from recent sale :oops: , I've enuf at hand and I'm only interested in getting the survival series from Malaysia now 😉

hquek

just came from there - empty handed. they put up another 2 cashier but still snaking queues. parents pls dun bring your kids. passageway narrow and a lot of pp in queue (therefore cannot move) - your kids may get concussion from pp banging their baskets on their heads (level is just right).

to those whose kids I langgared, I didnt mean it. REALLY... :\"(

i may go back when it's saner but still I could only buy $10 worth of things leh.

btw, a lot of chinese titles going at 5 for $10 - but those are the cheemer adult type reading and look mostly like no one has gone near them for a while. 😛 There are the chinese geronimo comic series going at 3 for $5 - thought it's worth it. and also there are the 'shen diao xia lu' type of books (small small size) going at good price (forgot liao).

adaline

any ladybird books for sale? the key words ?

• laughingcatL Offline
                  laughingcat

adaline:
                  any ladybird books for sale? the key words ?

Alamak! You missed the penguin booksales? It was sold at 3 for $10

There is another forumer selling the secondhand set in the garage section. You might want to take a look.

hquek

And no. I didn’t see ladybird books

hquek

Passed by today and the crowd not as scary. They topped up some stationery stuff. Book shelves emptying at incredible rate. Still got queue to pay, but probably about 20 plus pp ahead. No, I still haven’t bought anything. Won’t qualify for discount so not going to queue.

hquek

didn’t expect to have things to update…but MPH is coming back to expo. Pls note that first day starts from 3pm (NOT morning).

MPH Books Sale
                        Admission: Public - Free Admission
                        Venue: Hall 5A

Time:
                        29 Jun 12: 3pm to 9pm
                        30 Jun & 01 Jul 12: 9am to 9pm

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 118 / 151

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo