BOOK Fairs
I think KSP daddies and mommies can set up KSP library together to benefit all KSP kiddos

Actually, that is another brilliant idea
Or
We can do a mutually agreed book swap :boogie: -
I marginally less bad than you. Bought a neil gaiman's odd & the frost giant at mph sale. Then saw the hardcover version at page one closing down sale going at $1. ä¸įŽĄä¸ä¸äēåä¸, I grabbed. Now I think I still have 2 of those. but generally I won't buy the same title, no space lah.
I usually buy books for reading. Not assessment books. It's so baaaaad that I can own 2 or 3 versions of one story eg The Jungle Book :oops: :oops: and :siao:
I'm ok with the library, but a bit scared that I may mix up other pp's books with mine or if my kid dun take care. I scream a lot at my kids for making our books look like kiam chye that I'm amazed I havent' put them off reading yet. -
I marginally less bad than you. Bought a neil gaiman's odd & the frost giant at mph sale. Then saw the hardcover version at page one closing down sale going at $1. ä¸įŽĄä¸ä¸äēåä¸, I grabbed. Now I think I still have 2 of those. but generally I won't buy the same title, no space lah.autumnbronze:
I usually buy books for reading. Not assessment books. It's so baaaaad that I can own 2 or 3 versions of one story eg The Jungle Book :oops: :oops: and :siao:
I'm ok with the library, but a bit scared that I may mix up other pp's books with mine or if my kid dun take care. I scream a lot at my kids for making our books look like kiam chye that I'm amazed I havent' put them off reading yet.
Haha... Understand what you mean. When my dd was little, she used to mimic me - used my highlighter to \"colour\" her storybooks and doodling on them. (I was studying for an exam then so was highlighting and making notes) :faint: So , I never borrow storybooks for her to read then... All books were bought from book fairs or book shops.
So most of her storybooks could not be \"recycled\" to her cousins cos all worse than Kiam Chye ! :rotflmao:
But as she grows older, she takes care of her books ... Heng ah !
hee, my smaller one used to paste stickers on his barney board books. but then again, most of the other books I have, DS1 will only read once (joke books excepted) - so actually the condition quite mint.
There are some titles where I demand absolute compliance. My Graveyard Book, the Sabuda pop up books and of course the chinese kameila series.
I dun even like to see my kids step on books. Somehow that seems to be really (to the power of 10) bad to me. -
Thanks for the update! Will spend $ again.didn't expect to have things to update...but MPH is coming back to expo. Pls note that first day starts from 3pm (NOT morning).
MPH Books Sale
Admission: Public - Free Admission
Venue: Hall 5A
Time:
29 Jun 12: 3pm to 9pm
30 Jun & 01 Jul 12: 9am to 9pm
Just received this SMS :
Pre-renov Sale @ POPULAR Junction8
22 June to 1 July!
Min 25% off books & 20% off store wide!
get vouchers with $80 nett spend.
T&C apply. -
Weird place to find books but john little expo sale, I found the horrible histories, geography and murderous maths series books all going at $3 each.
Did you bought the whole lot? :evil: -
Very tempting...when does the sale end? -
NLB's Library Book Sale is here again from 18 to 20 July, 9.30am to 8pm, at Singapore Expo, Hall 4A. Pick from a huge selection of used library titles at bargain prices! Visit http://www.nlb.gov.sg for more details.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better đ