BOOK Fairs
World's largest floating book fair in S'pore for first time
Logos Hope will open to the public at The Promenade, VivoCity from December 17 until December 29.
Entrance is free, but children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
The ship will be open from 10am to 10pm from Tuesday to Saturday, and from 3pm to 10pm on Sunday and Monday.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1171766/1/.html -
I went there with DD and DH last weekend, spent 2 hrs there! So many variety of books, all 3 of us were immersed in the seas of books. Might go again before they sail away.

bbc:
World's largest floating book fair in S'pore for first time
Logos Hope will open to the public at The Promenade, VivoCity from December 17 until December 29.
Entrance is free, but children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
The ship will be open from 10am to 10pm from Tuesday to Saturday, and from 3pm to 10pm on Sunday and Monday.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1171766/1/.html -
Sad to hear about Page One closing its doors due to rental issues. Upcoming their warehouse sales. I've been to one of their past sale and didn't find it all that cheap, not sure if it will be different now that they are closing.
Page One will be having a Warehouse Sale from 30 December 2011 to 2 January 2012 with up to 90% off
The sale will be held at 20 Kaki Bukit View, Kaki Bukit Techpark 2, Singapore 415956. Shuttle bus services are provided at a fixed schedule from Bedok MRT Exit A.
http://singapore-promotions.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/Page-One-22-Dec-2011.jpg -
whats good at pageone? what kind of books/stationary are available?Sad to hear about Page One closing its doors due to rental issues. Upcoming their warehouse sales. I've been to one of their past sale and didn't find it all that cheap, not sure if it will be different now that they are closing.
Page One will be having a Warehouse Sale from 30 December 2011 to 2 January 2012 with up to 90% off
The sale will be held at 20 Kaki Bukit View, Kaki Bukit Techpark 2, Singapore 415956. Shuttle bus services are provided at a fixed schedule from Bedok MRT Exit A.
http://singapore-promotions.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/Page-One-22-Dec-2011.jpg -
hquek,
Thanks for sharing, will pop down, am eyeing a few things, hope will be cheaper. -
HI SAHM_Tan,
can share what is good at PageOne? I have daugher in primary school (P2), will there be anything suitable for her? -
Hi, Iām looking for readers by innovativeKids, heard PageOne have some, so hoping that they will be going cheap in the Sale.
Iām not too sure about their collection but if you are near Vivocity, can pop in to take a look. -
Page one has a fairly broad variety of books - I've even found good chinese reads (for kids lah) there. I think they also have a variety of design type and other professional books. Me is just going to browse and kpkp...a bit not entitled to buy becos bookshelves are crying out for help. But that just mean I've to visit ikea again.

Reached page one sale at 1130am. Super long queue to get in with no shelter. Gave up and left
Aiyoh such a long queue. Thanks for the sharing. I was hoping to go leh. Hoping to get some books for my boys. Running out of books liao.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.