Mummy ivon: Hi?

31 Posts 9 Posters 7.7k Views 1 Watching
      Champion

Hi cckmummy,

Yup, there isn't any school bus service. I enrolled my older girl in Corporation Primary School under Phase 2C(2) - if you had the chance to read the previous forum on P1 Phase 2C Registration, you will be able to see my \"agony\" & pressure going thru the Phase 2C registration this year. ๐Ÿ˜‰ There are also many mummies that I get to know thru this forum, staying ard the same area and having gone thru the same school balloting session.

cckmummy:
      Hi Champion,
      I did not racky at blk 262 PCF, it's quite far away from MIL place, and i think also no school bus service. Which pri school did u enroll your elder girl in? I was searching for kindergarten but chance upon pri 1 articles in this website so also start thinking liao...haha kiasu hor!? ๐Ÿ™‚

cckmummy

Hi caroline,

so glad to find some west side mummies here, which part of cck u live in? Iโ€™m at cck crescent, nearer yew tee mrt. iโ€™m new here, so many things to read in this website.

Hi champion,
        for their pri 1 enrollment, i happy to know hubby was from rulang pri and saw tat this is a good school in the west. so I will be "agony" free if i choose this school. If not unity primary school is <1km away from my cck flat but still need to ballot cause itโ€™s a relatively new estate so many young couples with kids.

Champion

Hi cckmummy,

Congrat - Rulang is the \"top school' in the West and if your hubby is ex-Rulang student, then you will be under Phase 2A1(For a child whose parent is a former student of the school) and that will really boost up your chance ๐Ÿ™‚

Yes, i fully agree with you - CCK & Jurong West have many young couples with kids and that why you can see that this year P1 registration, many primary schools in the West need to ballot. Very scary ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

cckmummy:
          Hi champion,
          for their pri 1 enrollment, i happy to know hubby was from rulang pri and saw tat this is a good school in the west. so I will be \"agony\" free if i choose this school. If not unity primary school is <1km away from my cck flat but still need to ballot cause it's a relatively new estate so many young couples with kids.

caroline3sg

cckmummy

My blk is near KJE, between CCK & Yew Tee MRT.

cckmummy

Thanks champion for the info. ๐Ÿ™‚

yes caroline, i roughly know where. hee2

ivon

Hi cckmummy, champion, jademum and caroline2sg,

hope i have not missed any name out...so nice to know that there are already so many mummies that i can connect with.

cckmummy, I am considering going to work part time next year. I just resigned in may this year. I shifted to Bt Timah cos it used to be near my mum's place at Toh Yi. One good thing about my current place is that it's near enough to MGS and Pei Hwa. Hopefully no balloting within 1km ๐Ÿ˜‰

I enrolled my older girl in Corporation Primary School under Phase 2C(2)
                  Champion,
                  Corporation Primary's compound is relatively new. The surroundings also pretty conducive...not by any main road or what...very serene feel. ๐Ÿ™‚
                  cckmummy:
                  Hi jedamum,
                  Two kids of the same gender good mah, everything can share between the 2 of them and they might have stronger bond. I prefer it this way although hubby think 1 girl and 1 boy most ideal.
                  cckmummy,
                  Ya...i hardly buy any clothings for ds2.
                  My husband wants a girl, but I don't think I'll know how to handle girls...cos I'm not a girlie girl (obsessed with pink stuff etc) when I was little. :lol:
                  ivon:
                  Hi cckmummy, champion, jademum and caroline2sg,
                  hope i have not missed any name out..
                  No..you didn't leave me out, but...you got me name wrong.... ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

cckmummy

Hi jedamum,

Iโ€™m worse, donโ€™t say little, up to now iโ€™m also not a girlie girl myself so i seldom dress up my girls, most of the time they are in tshirt and shorts.

Itโ€™s always like tat hor, my hubby prefer boys and yours prefer girls, but both donโ€™t get wat they want. haha!

ivon

cckmummy:
                      Hi jedamum,

I'm worse, don't say little, up to now i'm also not a girlie girl myself so i seldom dress up my girls, most of the time they are in tshirt and shorts.

It's always like tat hor, my hubby prefer boys and yours prefer girls, but both don't get wat they want. haha!
                      Hi cckmummy & Jedamum (got it right this time.Sorry :oops: )

Another thing in common...me also not the girlie kind...and I hardly dress up my girls.

ivon:
                        ... Another thing in common...me also not the girlie kind...and I hardly dress up my girls.

You all har... must remember that there's no cuter age for girls than 2-6 years old. Beyond that age it is all about \"beauty\". Or at least this is from a man's perspective ๐Ÿ™‚

I love to see my daughter dressed up like a China doll with pigtails.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 2 / 4