All About Montessori
smurf:
Oh.. so the cheaper fee is for 3h setting?No lah, my budget is really low...less than $450.
If u can afford $500 and above, chances are your search is quite easy.
Been to lumiere, very good setting. It's what I want, but but but, fee is $1500 per term (10 weeks). They have 8 to 1.30pm timing also, lagi best, but at $2100 per term.
And that doesn't include sch bus fee. And the sch bus takes about 1 hr. I think there is only one or two buses.
Teachers are cheerful.
[quote]SG Montessori is $1020 per term, but they are increasing to $1260 in term 3. Within my budget, but I dun see cheerful teachers/students leh, but as I said before, their academic standard quite high.[/quote]It's really hard to find something cheap & good. I wonder if it's even possible sometimes
I must say that I don't really have a 'budget' bcoz... I am willing to splurge? But not sky high lah! Etonhouse, Pat's Schoolhse & such are out
I think there's CS Montessori at NEX. I dunno the price though, but I gather it's not cheap too.
Do you really need the sch bus? -
Btw have you tried looking through the MCYS & MOE websites? I did a search only on Montessoris with Chinese, then cut out those obviously far away ones like Clementi, Sembawang, CCK etc & slowly whittled down.
I know YKidz at Toa Payoh charges $220 for a 2h playgroup but I think it’s an enrichment centre, not a kindy even -
Cheerful Students
The children I see at Montessori For Children aren't cheerful either. They look.. well, intense. They're concentrating on their work & they're all quite well-behaved. Not running ard, no shouting/screaming, no fighting. Is this \"normal\"? :? -
If the timing is not to my advantage, I would need a sch bus.
Lumiere, totsville, are the only Montessori sch that I have seen cheerful children with cheerful kids, especially totsville. But totsville classroom is too small.
smurf:
Does Totsville have sch bus? Coz they're within budget, have cheerful kids & you've sent your No. 1 there before right?If the timing is not to my advantage, I would need a sch bus.
Lumiere, totsville, are the only Montessori sch that I have seen cheerful children with cheerful kids, especially totsville. But totsville classroom is too small.
Nope, ds1 was with Marymount kindergarten.
Totsville doesn’t have sch bus coz it’s still a very small kindergarten. -
Oh i thought your son was at totsville then u transfered him to mmk? Thought you mentioned he prefered totsville coz over there there was no need to wait his turn, just go in n pick materials n start. I must have rem wrongly :oops:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.