Crabs
tree nymph:
i've just tried salted egg crab at Yishun. very different and very nice.. it's a famous stall, in a coffee shop at yishun. stall name is something like \"crab house\" or \"crab village\". can't remember the exact name tho.coming back to this topic, any recommendations for butter-baked crab etc etc beside the norm pepper crab and chilli crab?
Thinking of bringing my friend to eat, we had chilli crab liao. thinking of other types. -
BlurBee:
ah bee,How abt cheezy crab?
I eaten once at joo chiat Kim's Place (Seafood). Quite nice to me.
Can also take a look at this http://www.goodfood.sg/crab
Thanks for the website. browsing... -
KoalaMummy:
KoalaMummy,
i've just tried salted egg crab at Yishun. very different and very nice.. it's a famous stall, in a coffee shop at yishun. stall name is something like \"crab house\" or \"crab village\". can't remember the exact name tho.
Salted egg Crab sounds very interesting! But Yishun a bit out of the way for us this time... thinking of central or west (mrt west bound line to Jurong/Bukit Batok) -
Dh brought is to 3 crabs at 365 outram road. Their popular dish is the curry crab.
Salted egg crab oso nice. The one I tried, but in JB lah, is different. The salted egg crab I had in Singapore are mostly pretty dry kind, but the one in JB comes with gravy and it was superb.
Melben’s version of butter crab oso different. Their butter crab has a creamy sauce with basil leave and chilli padi. -
tree nymph:
yes but they don't use flower crabs.tankee:
how about something different? Cold Crab at Imperial Treasure.
like teochew style? -
So far, my family likes the chilli crabs from Long Beach stadium branch (next to Mcdonalds). They give lots of gravy and it goes very well with their fried ‘man tou’. Not too spicy and just nice for my kids.
Wah, this thread is good. DH celebrating birthday this week and he wants to \"eat at home\". Since he likes crabs.... :rubhands: melben, here we come...can order in advance then pick up? :xedfingers: any KSP can enlighten?
Andaiz:
Wah, this thread is good. DH celebrating birthday this week and he wants to \"eat at home\". Since he likes crabs.... :rubhands: melben, here we come...can order in advance then pick up? :xedfingers: any KSP can enlighten?
Yes, they prefer that also. -
My list of fav crabs are as follows:
White Pepper - No Signboard (Geylang)
Pepper - Long Beach -(East Coast next to Mac)
Chilli - Yishun Seafood (now defunct)
- now either Long Beach or Jumbo
Butter - Seafood Paradise (Defu)
With creamy bee hoon soup - Melben (AMK)
cold - Leedo (Ubi) -
singmathstutor:
a friend introduced me crab been hoon by Uncle LeongMy list of fav crabs are as follows:
White Pepper - No Signboard (Geylang)
Pepper - Long Beach -(East Coast next to Mac)
Chilli - Yishun Seafood (now defunct)
- now either Long Beach or Jumbo
Butter - Seafood Paradise (Defu)
With creamy bee hoon soup - Melben (AMK)
cold - Leedo (Ubi)
AMK ave 2, blk 2xx
forgot the exact address
the soup is really yummy
last time we had to wait for 45 mins before served.
the soup (without crab) can be sold separately for takeaway at $3
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.