All About Parent Volunteers (PV)

4.2k Posts 535 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      titank

titank:

Funz,

You mean you had applied NYPS in 3 occassions as PV? :!:

no lah. once only but they send me their rejection 3 times. Think they enjoy rejecting people

NYPS? Maybe must :udawoman: :udaman: like Emperor maybe have chance be thier PV.

• FunzF Offline
        Funz

kissbb:
        Funz, Jav, Annamlee & Luanee,

Just curious, Your kid is Yr 2005 bb?? or Yr006??
        2005. Applications for PVs sent in June 09. For 06 kids, gotta write in this year June onwards for most schools.

Luanee

kissbb:
          Funz, Jav, Annamlee & Luanee,

Just curious, Your kid is Yr 2005 bb?? or Yr006??
          Haha sorry I was relating an old experience... Mine was a 2002 baby, this year already P2 liao...

lzxuan

Does anybody know how many PV does NHPS take in for 2010 registration? Thanks.

• tankeeT Offline
              tankee

for those aiming for Tao Nan, Parent volunteers application forms are now available for submission to Tao Nan School by the 31 March 2010.

'http://www.taonanschool.net/attachments/125_Application_for_Parent_Volunteer_Scheme__%284_Jan_2010%29.pdf'

titank

for those aiming for Tao Nan, Parent volunteers application forms are now available for submission to Tao Nan School by the 31 March 2010.

http://www.taonanschool.net/attachments/125_Application_for_Parent_Volunteer_Scheme__%284_Jan_2010%29.pdf
                Cannot open, this is the message I got.

Not Found
                The requested URL /attachments/125_Application_for_Parent_Volunteer_Scheme__ was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apache/2.2.13 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.13 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 DAV/2 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 PHP/5.2.11 mod_perl/2.0.4 Perl/v5.8.8 Server at http://www.taonanschool.net Port 80

jeanieg

Hi, I just called MGS and talked to an admin personnel. She said they do accept PVs but there is a waiting list now. She said to email or write in.

My girl will be registering in 2011 so I better write in now 😉

Anyone with experience with MGS, please do give me your advice.
                  Thanks.

lzxuan:
                    Does anybody know how many PV does NHPS take in for 2010 registration? Thanks.

Isn't it too late now ? It is Jan now 2010 and you need min 40 hours over at least one year ? (what is latest requirement ?)

Daddy D

Bummer… got PV rejection letter… my gal is Year 2005… comtemplating Grassroot… but not very keen… moreover 1.5yrs left… dun think can achieve much unless u really curry favour… duh…

Any1 of u (previously) still went to apply Phase 2C for the schools that reject your PV?
                      Thinking of choosing other further and les-popular schs since this sch so "stuck-up".
                      (We r less than 1KM from this popular pri sch… n my wife is a teacher… how ironic… totally pissed by the edu system)

titank

Daddy 😧
                        Bummer... got PV rejection letter... my gal is Year 2005... comtemplating Grassroot... but not very keen... moreover 1.5yrs left... dun think can achieve much unless u really curry favour... duh...

Any1 of u (previously) still went to apply Phase 2C for the schools that reject your PV?
                        Thinking of choosing other further and les-popular schs since this sch so \"stuck-up\".
                        (We r less than 1KM from this popular pri sch... n my wife is a teacher... how ironic... totally pissed by the edu system)
                        U still can join the RC route where by 30 June 2010. Depend on how hard working you are, once you get Executive Membership then would qualify Phase 2B in the GRC.

In summary, depend on what is comfortable for you. Good luck!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 97 / 419