Today's dinner:
1. Steam pomfret
2. Stir fry long beans with dried shrimps
3. Stir fry bok cai
4. Grill chicken breast
5. 四神汤 -
Jennifer,
Wow! 四菜一汤. -
First attempt at baked paper wrap chicken for tonight’s dinner. Anyone made this before?
I hv marinated the thigh n breast meat with minced garlic n onion, white pepper, light soya sauce, chinese cooking wine, oyster sauce, dark soya sauce and sesame oil.
Do I hv to use cornflour?
Got young ginger, spring onions n Chinese parsley this morning. -
I intend to place the paper wrap chicken on the roasting rack. In the roasting pan, if I place sliced eggplants, I just drizzle with some olive oil, salt n pepper. The oil drips from the paper wrap chicken will cook the eggplants. So that will b 2 items in one cooking.
Wah Jennifer, 你真的不是一个普通的橱娘 leh.... 纸包鸡 sia..... :udawoman:
Imami:
Wah Jennifer, 你真的不是一个普通的橱娘 leh.... 纸包鸡 sia..... :udawoman:
First time trying , the recipe like very easy leh. Dun know how they will turn out tonight
:xedfingers: -
Wah, I remember helping my mum prepare that when I was still in primary school. The deep fried version. That was before everyone became more health conscious. It was not something that my mum will prepare regularly, more a once in a while kinda dish and we all loved it.
One question, what kind of paper do you use for the baked version?
Tonight’s dinner will be Sukiyaki. DH is off to the airport for another business trip so it will be just me and the kids. -
Finally has time to kapo on what is for dinner, had been so busy last few days! Boys do not want to dine out but requested me to cook their favourite porridge and volunteer to wash the dishes.
Mix Fish cake, beancurd and 腰肉丸 when porridge is almost done. add pinch of pepper! Easy Peasy!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.