How to save electricity?
Gluttonish:
$70-$80, depending how many days hubby is in sg.How much is your PUB bill each month? My monthly bill used to hover around $180, but recently started to increase..... alll the way to $290 last month!
No major change in lifestyle. Anyone experienced the same? -
Imami:
$70-$80, depending how many days hubby is in sg.
How did you manage that? :shock: -
Imami:
$70-$80, depending how many days hubby is in sg.Gluttonish:
How much is your PUB bill each month? My monthly bill used to hover around $180, but recently started to increase..... alll the way to $290 last month!
No major change in lifestyle. Anyone experienced the same?
Hi Imami
Pls do share how you manage to keep yr pub bill so low. Mine is $300. :moneyflies: A family of 5, 5 rm flat. Thx. -
Er.... :scared: I know mine is low compared to some folks' but... Very low meh? When we were living in a 4rm flat a few years back, our bill was around $50+? It went up to $60+ to $70+ the month we upgraded to a new place.Imami:
How did you manage that? :shock:
I think the following helps
- We hardly on the aircon (only when the weather is very hot or when hubby just return from very cold places). Our electricity consumption is about $30-$40 per month.
- we change all the lightings to energy saving ones when we shifted in. -
Steadyberry:
$70-$80, depending how many days hubby is in sg.Imami:
[quote=\"Gluttonish\"]How much is your PUB bill each month? My monthly bill used to hover around $180, but recently started to increase..... alll the way to $290 last month!
No major change in lifestyle. Anyone experienced the same?
Hi Imami
Pls do share how you manage to keep yr pub bill so low. Mine is $300. :moneyflies: A family of 5, 5 rm flat. Thx.[/quote]Ours is a small family - 2 adults and 1 preschooler. I think this is an impt factor. Just water usage alone, I believe mine is lesser than yours. Our water consumption is about $12-14. Yours leh?
When you hv more members and/or different age group in the family, there are different activities going on at the same time. These different activities may mean more electricity consumption. Like parents watching tv, Children working on separate laptops/computers, how many handphone charging at home? How many aircon turned on at home every day? -
Gluttonish:
How much is your PUB bill each month? My monthly bill used to hover around $180, but recently started to increase..... alll the way to $290 last month!
It is easy to analyse your data. Just have to take out your bills that are reflecting $180 vs $290, and lay them down side by side. You should be able to filter out the effects of rate changes (unit cost) vs volume changes (quantity used)... -
I also want to know, please share.Imami:
How did you manage that? :shock: -
Mawar:
I also want to know, please share.[/quote]Mawar, I have some comments up earlier (in this same thread). Let me know if you would like to know more.ChiefKiasu:
[quote=\"Imami\"]$70-$80, depending how many days hubby is in sg.
How did you manage that? :shock:
I think the tariff rate of hdb flats and pte properties are different too? Does anyone know if condo and landed properties are charged different tariff? -
I also want to know, please share.[/quote]
Mawar, I have some comments up earlier (in this same thread). Let me know if you would like to know more.
I think the tariff rate of hdb flats and pte properties are different too? Does anyone know if condo and landed properties are charged different tariff?[/quote]
think tariff in sg for all the same… only in other countries there is a differentiation. -
Mine was $50 to $80 before we had a maid, $80 to $150 after we have a maid, thanks to her ceaseless washing and more washing! Our water usage is usually above the national average!! The weather has also been getting warmer so that's more aircond, and sometimes 2 airconds a night! I suppose the aircond might be older, too? Used to set it to 28 degrees... now 27 still sweating

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.